We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
566
214
106
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
214
106
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family bungalow tasty corner kids' club a la carte restaurants golden dragon beach bar rooftop restaurant main building agreco farm tennis courts russian guests sea water main pool mini market hotel area luxury hotel kids pool
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Relaxing is the key word, never felt crowded or stresfull.
Staff here is amazing, always welcoming us with smile and helpful attitude.
Both swimming pool and beach are great, we stayed mostly at the sea as the water is so clean and warm.
The sea reaches quicly 2m depth so knowing to swim is advisable :)
Good entertrainment with shows and live music every evening.
As a plus, there is a small shop inside the resort where you can find everything you may need, like shoes for the beach or mask for snorkeling.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Titi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creta_Palace, Διευθυντής at Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Titi S,

Thank you for visiting Grecotel Creta Palace and for sharing your holiday experience in our resort!

The fact that you mention that "Relaxing is the key word" means a lot to us, since the well-being of our guests is always our first priority! We love to read, that you enjoyed the beach and pool and in general the staffs attitute. Please rest assured that we will certainly pass on your comments to all the relative departments.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grecotel Creta Palace. In this case please do not hesitate to contact me in advance for any wish you may have (Georgios.perantonakis@grecotel.com).

With best regards

Georgios Perantonakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

This was our second time in Creta Palace hotel and we absolutely love staying there. We stayed in a family bungalow on ground floor and it is perfect. With two bedrooms and a porch that opens in to a big garden. The breakfast buffet is the best, not lacking anything and the evening buffet is also very good, always something new each evening. Our favorite place is the restaurant that is by the pool. There we always ate lunch and the service there is exemplary. The people that serve the food in this restaurant, Yannis, Marko and Katrina where the main reason we loved it so munch because of their welcoming and caring attitude and of course the food is excellent. During the night that same restaurant changes in to an asian fusion theme and they serve very good sushi and asian dishes and great cocktails. All service in the hotel was excellent and the staff very polite and ready to help if there was anything we needed. The spa is great with many possibilities to treat yourself. The deep tissue massage was my favorite. The rooms where always clean as all areas of the hotel. During the nights we liked sitting outside the hotel lobby listening to some live music. The gym is good with all you really need and the pool exercise and yoga was also a very good option to have. The service on the beach was great and very nice that the beach is a private area for the guests of the hotel. Overall a great and a relaxing time and I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Aðalheiður J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creta_Palace, Διευθυντής at Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear member Aðalheiður J,

What a wonderful review on Trip Advisor! Thank you for visiting Grecotel Creta Palace, it was our pleasure having you here!

We are very pleased to read, that you enjoyed your time with us and especially the, beach, the staffs service and the restaurant next to the pool. Please rest assured that we will certainly pass on your comments to Yiannis, Marko and Katerina. Furthermore our Spa therapists will be very happy to know how much you enjoyed the deep tissue Massage and the gym area.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grecotel Creta Palace!

With best regards

Georgios Perantonakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

This hotel has just a fiew rooms in main building on 4th floor in 5***** category. In my opinion the other rooms are in 4**** category. Staff is very kind, meal very good, drinks alco and non alco very expensive, room cleaning very good. Loction the best in Rethymno region. Very kind staff in kids club. Special thanks for Nikos -the cook master.

Room tip: the main buiding 4th floor
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Slawomir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creta_Palace, Διευθυντής at Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Slawomir L,

thank you for visiting Grecotel Creta Palace and for sharing your holiday experience with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the food, the location of the hotel and the staffs service. Please rest assured that we will gladly pass on your kind words about Nikos and the Entertainers of the Kids club.

On the other hand, we are disappointed to read that your expectations were not fulfilled concerning mainly the rooms and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We have taken into serious consideration all your constructive comments about the rooms and we would like to assure you that we will keep working hard to develop and improve our services, taking into account any comments and proposals and we really thank you for giving us this opportunity.

With best regards

Georgios Perantonakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Such lovely staff!

My girlfriend and I were travelling to Crete on a last minute holiday and its thanks to the lovely staff at Creta Palace Hotel that I was able to propose! With the huge help of Katerina, we arranged a private beach dinner so that I could pop the question.

I would recommend the hotel to anyone. The beach was lovely, the food was delicious, and the staff went above and beyond to make my proposal special.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MikeChH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creta_Palace, Διευθυντής at Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear MikeChH,

Thank you for choosing Grecotel Creta Palace for this special occasion!

The fact that you recommend the hotel to anyone means a lot to us! We love to read, that you enjoyed the food and the staff's service. Please rest assured that we will certainly pass on your comments to Katerina all the relative departments.

We wish you all the happiness in your common life and do hope to welcome you again in the near future! In this case please do not hesitate to contact me in advance for any wish you may have (Georgios.perantonakis@grecotel.com).

With best regards

Georgios Perantonakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Such an amazing hotel! Had the perfect experience, unforgetable time.
I felt that they could not say "no" to any requests I had. Great attention to detail, tourist satisfaction oriented, everything spotless.
And ofcourse the delicious food, especialy at the Asian restaurant where we had a great experience.
efcharisto!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MagdutG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creta_Palace, Διευθυντής at Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear MagdutG,

Thank you for visiting Grecotel Creta Palace and for sharing your holiday experience in our resort!

The fact that you mention that the hotel is "tourist satisfaction oriented" means a lot to us, since the well-being of our guests is always our first priority! We love to read, that you enjoyed the Asian restaurant and in general the food. Please rest assured that we will certainly pass on your comments to all the relative departments.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grecotel Creta Palace. In this case please do not hesitate to contact me in advance for any wish you may have (Georgios.perantonakis@grecotel.com).

With best regards

Georgios Perantonakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews