We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
451
234
49
21
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
234
49
21
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open plan bathroom old town on arrival lovely hotel wellness centre sister hotel private pool star hotel every evening long trousers beach road beach towels very nice stay sea view glass door walk into town stayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Returned from a 10 night stay here, and in all honesty I can’t fault it! Bed and breakfast - the food was great quality and the service was excellent.
The hotel itself was lovely, rooms very comfortable and modern. If you want bathroom privacy however - they are open plan so be warned!
Great location, with lots of lovely bars and restaurants along the road. It is about 2 miles into the town centre, taxi €5 or 40 min walk but completely flat.
Loved the pool area, and towels are provided for a €10 deposit...
Well equipped gym, beach across the road with free loungers for hotel guests and drinks service.
I would love to return soon!
Thank you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MissBurridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Good afternoon and many thanks for choosing Sentido Aegean Pearl and for posting this great review of our Hotel!! We are very glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in Rethymno and that we managed to have such a positive impact on your holiday experience. We are also very happy that you appreciated, enjoyed and highly rated Aegean Pearl, the quality and range of our food, the comfortable and modern design of the rooms, the location by the beach and close to the local bars and restaurants, the pool area, the Spa & Wellness Center and its gym and our private sandy beach! We would also want to note that classic bathroom design rooms are also available for guest who do not like the open plan design! It's been nice to have you as our guest and, should you plan to travel to lovely Rethymno, we will be most happy to warmly welcome you back! With our best wishes and sunny greetings from Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Just returned from an 11-night stay at the Aegean Pearl Hotel. This is a nice hotel although not without faults therefore I would say it’s not quite the 5* rating it claims (possibly a decent 4*).
We were lucky enough to get a downstairs room with direct access into one of the pools from our terrace, which had 2 sun loungers, although the terrace was not swept by the maids for the duration of our stay.
The room itself was quite comfortable with tea and coffee making (although they were very stingy with replenishing tea and coffee), flat screen tv, air con and plenty of storage. The bathroom was open plan with a shower over the bath. This, I think was badly designed as the shower screen meant the maids would have to climb into the bath to clean it properly and judging by the bits of mould along with the poor maintenance this did not happen very often. Towels were changed as often as you wanted them to be, although a lot of them were a bit worn and thread bare.
We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfasts were OK with a reasonable choice of hot and cold options.
The hotel is situated on the sea front and has its own section of sun beds on the beach, which are free for hotel guests. This was a great plus point for us as we prefer the beach rather than the pool. The beach did get busy with all the beds taken most days, however we never had a problem as it was normally around 11.00am when it got busy.
The hotel is a good 30-minute walk to the old town, which is great, but there are plenty of bars and restaurants close to the hotel.
So, all in all a good hotel but could be so much better with a little more attention to detail.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank twri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Good afternoon and thank you for choosing to stay at Sentido Aegean Pearl and for taking the time to post this nice review of our Hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay in Rethymno and we would want to thank you for your positive comments! We noted your critique about the towels, the cleaning of the terrace and around the shower's installation and the tea/coffee refills. These issues will be raised in our next management meeting with a view to take immediate measures, as your feedback is highly important for us: it's our major source of information in our attempt to further improve and raise our quality standards. We would also want to note that we regret that you did not report these issues during your stay, which would have given us the opportunity to deal with them and sort them out during your stay. Once more, thank you for your custom and positive comments. We hope we will have the opportunity and honour to welcome you back to Aegean Pearl in the not so distant future! With our best wishes from Rethymno, Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Beautiful hotel. Fantastic location, far enough away from busy part of resort but near enough if you want shopping, nights out etc..
Accommodation is first class as is the service of the staff.
Would happily plan future visits to this hotel if visiting Crete in future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank happytravellers824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IANNIS K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Good afternoon, and thank you for choosing Sentido Aegean Pearl for one more time, and for posting this great review of our Hotel! We are very happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in Rethymno and that we managed to have a very positive impact on your holiday. We are also very glad that you appreciated and enjoyed Aegean Pearl, its privileged location, the quality and design of our accommodation/rooms and the genuinely friendly and caring approach of our staff! Should you plan to travel to wonderful Crete again some time in the future, we will be most happy to warmly welcome you back!! With our sunny greetings and best wishes from Rethymno!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We have just returned from our 4th visit to the Aegean Pearl and I cannot speak highly enough of the fantastic, friendly and efficient service we have had. From a specially prepared meal to greet us on our late arrival (midnight), to rapid resolution of a little room issue and finishing with the generosity of an extended check out the management and staff could not have been any more helpful.

A lovely week in a great place.

Thank you.

Room Tip: Not a tip for the room, but the restaurant requires gentlemen to cover their legs in the evening, so pack suitably.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IANNIS K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Good afternoon, Jo, and thank you for choosing to stay at Sentido Aegean Pearl for a fourth time and for taking the time to post this amazing review of our Hotel! We are truly glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in Rethymno and that we managed to have a positive impact on your holiday experience. We are also very happy that you appreciated, enjoyed and highly rated Aegean Pearl Hotel and the genuinely friendly and caring approach of our staff to customer service! It was very nice to have you as our guests for one more time and, should you plan to travel to lovely Rethymno again some time in the future, we will be most happy to welcome you back to the shining Aegean Pearl!! With our best wishes and sunny greetings from Rethymno, Crete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I was lucky enough to have a room that got the sun but many didn't which is why I didn't fpgive it an excellent. The cleanliness was excellent and I liked the modern bathroom though it's not to everyone's taste. The food was good and the beach was lovely with plenty of space at this time of year. The day break session on the beach was lovely as was the guided walk. I didn't go to any of the other entertainment because I was playing bridge in the evenings

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Colliered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IANNIS K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Good afternoon and thank you for staying at Sentido Aegean Pearl and for taking the time to post this very nice review of our Hotel! We are very happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated and highly rated Aegean Pearl, our high standards of cleanliness, the modern room design, the quality of our food and the private beach of Pearl Hotels, just across the street! We are also very glad that you appreciated and enjoyed our day break sessions and the guided walk! We hope we will have the opportunity and honour to welcome you back in the not so distant future. With our best wishes and sunny greetings from Rethymno, Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews