We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
15
0
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
0
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Working also in the food industry is very hard to find a place that I can relax, enjoy the food and be happy with the service.
The menu is tempting, even if you are not hungry it intringues you to taste them all.
The setting of the restaurant is relaxing, the dj helps also to that, even when its full it still feels that you are alone. Having the city lights on the other side of the bay is a sight to remember!
Its been a long time since I had enjoyed a discreet service, from the people at the door welcoming you and escorting you to your table, to the waiters who are present, but not intruding.
All in all, I becoming a regular!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ioannis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I came at Cavo Restaurant to eat by recommendation and I wasn`t disappointed. First of all, the service was impeccable and the dishes was tasty and fresh. Here, I tried a new dish: black risotto with cuttlefish, aromatised with fennel, their ink and edible gold leave, which I loved it and I recommend it ! After you sit down at the table, they offer you, as a welcome, traditional cretan dakos which was delicious. And when you ask for the bill, they bring you the bill and a traditional drink called raki ( about 100ml ). This practice is specific to Cretan restaurants.
Secondly, the view was fantastic - the restaurant is by the sea and you can admire the waves that hit the rocks right next to you.
It is a pleasure to have a meal here ! ( PS. Not just one )

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank DaniellaEllaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The apartment was clean, big, comfortable with a romantic decorated bedroom, living room, and big bathroom with jacuzzi.
From balcony we could enjoy a wonderful view to the ocean.
The food at the restaurant was also amazing.
The owner and staff very friendly and helpful.
The price was cheap if somebody thinks what this hotel offers.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Manuelfromhamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

This is one of the best restaurants I ever visit . Fried potatoes are amazing .
Don't forget to order Dakos. The prices for this restaurant are very good.Avoid the restaurants at the beach of Rethimno.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Great hotel in great location ,the staff were fantastic(michalis and others ).We had a warm welcome from the manager and his staff who couldn't have been more helpful.

We had a very large and beautifull suite on the second floor with a bedroom area, a lounge and kitchen area and big bathroom. We had great view from the balcony, with sea view!!very clean and romantic!!

The restaurant is open the summer to the night sky and was great for soaking up the atmosphere and watching the night sky and the sea.
The amazing food was Cretan and not only with a twist and was freshly cooked to order and tasted wonderful. Service was friendly though a bit haphazard at time. Prices very reasonable. Would definitely recommend for an authentic Cretan experience.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews