We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent vacations, in a dreamy villa”
other traveller has booked this property
Private villa with huge outside area!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private villa with huge outside area!
Aspect of the terrace and building! Great sea views from the pool!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Private villa with huge outside area!
Aspect of the terrace and building!
Great sea views from the pool!
BBQ facilities available outdoors!
BBQ facilities available outdoors!Shaded dining area!
Unique sea views!
The pool terrace is equipped with sun beds and umbrellas
Great sea views from the pool!
an aspect of the building and pool at night!
children play ground available
ping pong available
Open plan living room area!
The living room area is decorated in light colours!
The living room in the middle floor!
Dining area!
The ground floor's kitchenette and living room!
Fully equipped kitchen!
another aspect of the middle floor's kitchen!
Prepare your homemade meals for your loved ones!
Double bedroom with balcony!
Twin  bedroom on the first floor!
All rooms are very sunny and airy!
Towels, linen, covers and blankets provided!
Double bedroom on the first floor with balcony!
The ground floor's bedroom!
Double bedroom on the first floor
The first floor's bathroom features a bathtub!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Anna A
Kounávoi, Iraklion, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent vacations, in a dreamy villa”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Anemolia Villa for 7 nights, during September 2015, and we are more than satisfied by both the villaand the services! The owner, Maria, was there to welcome us, she gave us all the necessary information for both Rethimnon and the beaches nearby. We had our 26 months' old daughter with us and we definately needed spots that would be convinient for us.
Anemolia villa is wonderfully located, with the most amazing view of the sea! It was exactly what we needed, early in the morning! The facilities can satisfy anyone who stays here, nothing is missing. The bed was very comfortable and so were the pillows.
The villa is very big, but since we wanted to be near the pool, we used only the space that was at the pool's level, although, as Maria explained, we could stay in any level we wanted.
The garden is so big, the grass fresh and the pool so clean, that you don't need anything else!
We will go back as soon as possible and we recomend it to anyone who wants to have a relaxed vacation in Crete!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Dear Anna, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for taking the time to write such a great review about our Villa! It was our pleasure having you as guests and we hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne B
Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa but would not return”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this villa for a holiday for ourselves and friends as we recently got married. the villa was beautiful and well decorated and modern. But it was not what it said on its website. We had to buy a hairdryer as there wasn't one(even though it said on website there would be) there was not air conditioning like the website said, it was only in a bedroom and the livingroom(and the livingroom air con didn't work) there was a small fan in another bedroom which is not any use in 30+ degrees heat. We found it difficult as there was 7 of us and 5 in the upstairs bedrooms with only 1 bathroom. We had to go down 2 sets of stairs to get to the other shower room. The villa owner lives next door so not much privacy and she came across lovely at first but then made us give her money when she accused us of ruining a bed cover! Overall we enjoyed our holiday but the villa owner made it awkward for us and we could not wait to leave on the last day

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Dear Leanne,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations. We greatly appreciated your comments about aspects of the villa that needed updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we have recently made some upgrades to the property. Our rooms are now all air conditioned and the non-properly functioning unit has been fixed. We also want you to know that our main priority is to be able to offer a very comfortable atmosphere. We hope that the changes made and described above, show our good will and predisposition and we would be pleased if you consider us for your stay, if it happens you visit Rethymno again.

Kind regards,
Valia K.
Property Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirley h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent villa and perfect location”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a fortnight in the villa with our son, daughter and their partners and had a magnificent time. The villa is so spacious and well equipped (with air conditioning in all bedrooms ) that the six if us felt very comfortable. Each room was beautifully furnished.The views are stunning and the surrounding area is delightful. The owner was extremely helpful and kind and looked after us, as did her cat Frixos with whom we made friends. The villa is within easy reach of the town of Rethymno, lovely beaches along the North Coast of the island and we could walk to local shops and restaurants in the village of Gerani. However we were happy simply to be around the villa and pool relaxing as it is such a splendid place. We can recommend this place and we will definitely be returning next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Dear Shirley, thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our Villa and services. It was our pleasure having you as guests! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdm134
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Magnificent Stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wonderful week in the villa with the family and our friends.
Kids loved the pool and the gardens and we had time to relax in a magnificent scenery.
The location is superb for short visits (day or night) to Rethymno, Chania and the surrounding attractions. The landlady was really hosdpitable.

Defintely recommended for a family and friends get-away !
(btw distance from Chania airport is about 40 mins by car)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa is grant !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our villa to other travellers! Hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jill_d2
Burrelton, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful views but a bit disappointing.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Booked and arrived at villa with no problems. Owner greeted us at bottom of road and took us to the villa as difficult to find. The owner spoke very poor English and lived directly next door. The welcome was lovely, homemade cakes n raki left for us and a tour of the villa. The first thing we noticed was there wasn't a fifth bedroom, pool table, third shower or a hair dryer, which was abit annoying but not essential. The biggest problem was only having one set of keys for the house n electric gate as we had two cars and all wanted to do different things. The villa and views were beautiful apart from the odd imperfection I.e live electrical wires outside and uncovered from where a lamp had been. Also the air conditioning in the living room didn't work, there is only air conditioning in one bedroom, we expected every room to have this as such a new property. The fixtures and fitings were of a good standard and plenty of dishes etc but really is self catering had to buy everything even loo roll, washing up liquid etc. The villa was very clean, cleaner came once during are stay, pool was also cleaned daily. Overall definitely not child friendly and I felt it wasn't value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your stay at our villa. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are really sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t as you expected it to be. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission, so we are glad to inform you that lately we have made some upgrades to the property and all of the villa’s rooms are now equipped with properly functioning air conditioning units and some electrical appliances have been added, too. We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to us if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved villa!

Kind regards,
Valia K.
Property Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing