We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!”
Review of Cavo

Cavo
Ranked #42 of 401 Restaurants in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$46
Description: Located on the edge of the sea and in the center of delight, the recently renovated Cavo Restaurant is destined to stimulate the senses and to offer the most complete dining experience, along with entertainment and fun. In perfect harmony with the surroundings, the stylishness and the elegance of the place are reflected in every detail, preparing the customer for the even more capturing experiences that will follow. In Cavo Restaurant, socializing begins early at noon with wonderful creations of Mediterranean meals, and continues until late in the evening with a magnificent dinner, while each moment is accompanied by the ideal background music. Cavo is a fascinating meeting point for coffee and drinks throughout the whole day. If you enjoy being spoiled, you are welcome. We guarantee that Crete, Rethymnon, and Cavo will remain forever engraved in your memory and in your heart.
Restaurant details
Description: Located on the edge of the sea and in the center of delight, the recently renovated Cavo Restaurant is destined to stimulate the senses and to offer the most complete dining experience, along with entertainment and fun. In perfect harmony with the surroundings, the stylishness and the elegance of the place are reflected in every detail, preparing the customer for the even more capturing experiences that will follow. In Cavo Restaurant, socializing begins early at noon with wonderful creations of Mediterranean meals, and continues until late in the evening with a magnificent dinner, while each moment is accompanied by the ideal background music. Cavo is a fascinating meeting point for coffee and drinks throughout the whole day. If you enjoy being spoiled, you are welcome. We guarantee that Crete, Rethymnon, and Cavo will remain forever engraved in your memory and in your heart.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I cannot but start with the breathtaking view of the location. The first time we visited with my husband was in a late afternoon for an early dinner. Your heart feels at ease with great relaxing lounge music on the background able to talk , have a drink and enjoy the dinner with the sea on your feet, the clear sky and the amazing town of Rethymno laying in front of your eyes. A very good choice of wines and a great kitchen. Prices are reasonable for the location and the service was really good. The second time we visited was in the evening for a drink. It was on a weekday and the place was packed. It took us sometime to find a spot to sit but the service was super helpful and made the wait pleasent. I would definitely recommend and go back in a heartbeat!

Thank MariaElena5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannisPapoutsakis, General Manager at Cavo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear MariaElena,
Thank you very much for visiting our premises and your kind words. We are trying our best, in order the quality of our services to be of the highest possible level. We hope to have you with us again soon.
Best regards,
Cavo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018

We were a large group and 3 of us had to return pasta dishes as they were cold. Food quality was average. Service was slow & inattentive. One of our party only got served when the rest had practically finished - not a great experience for us unfortunately at this restaurant. We did complain at the end and the manager agreed to give us a reduction in the bill. But the view here really is stunning!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Jasmine_Essex48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannisPapoutsakis, General Manager at Cavo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Jasmine,
we are sorry that our service did not live up to your expectations. However, different dishes require different preparation time, so in case of a large group, with multiple selections, the serving time is not the same for everybody, unless such a request is made at the beginning by the guests. As far as it concerns the "average food quality", probably is a matter of subjective opinion and taste, since it is widely acknowledged by the vast majority of our guests that our menu is well structured, tasteful and fair priced. We hope to have the chance in the future to host you once again, in order for you to acquire a better prospective of our services.
The Cavo Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing food and amazing staff!
The view is amazing with the ocean on one side and thw whole city on the other side.

They also have a nice seleciton of both red and white wine.
Just love that place. No doubt, I would absolutely go back.

Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Cavo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Sara,
Thank you very much for visiting our premises and your kind words. We are trying our best, in order the quality of our services to be of the highest possible level. We hope to have you with us again soon.
Best regards,
Cavo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Our party of 6 was amazed with the ambiance and views. The food was awesome as well. All the entrees that were ordered were delicious. The fish was so fresh, salads were plentiful and desserts finished off a wonderful evening. Highly suggest this restaurant, one should not miss the opportunity to go here while in Crete.

Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Cavo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Jeffrey,
Thank you very much for visiting our premises and your kind words. We are trying our best, in order the quality of our services to be of the highest possible level. We hope to have you with us again soon.
Best regards,
Cavo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Perfect location! Amazing food, everything was excellent. Polite and friendly staff! Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tierraescamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Cavo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Tieraescamilla,
Thank you very much for visiting our premises and your kind words. We are trying our best, in order the quality of our services to be of the highest possible level. We hope to have you with us again soon.
Best regards,
Cavo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cavo also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Cavo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing