We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa HELIOS

Villa HELIOS romance by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa HELIOS romance by night
The villa and the pool Spacious garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Villa HELIOS romance by night
The villa and the pool
Spacious garden
Relaxing at the pool
Relaxing in the garden
Dining outside at the pool
Living room
Dining place and the kitchen
Main bedroom
Wooden roof
Out to the veranda
Enjoying the veranda
Bedroom 1st floor
Out to the balcony
Sea view from the balcony
Bathroom 1st floor
Bedroom ground floor
Bedroom ground floor
Bathroom groundfloor
Villa HELIOS near the beach
Tavern on the beach
The beach of Maleme
The Maleme beach and the island of Thodorou
The beach of Falasarna
The famous lighthouse of Chania
A part of Chania harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Maleme, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
oleksandr...
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
“Cozy”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It was nice to spend 10 cozy days on Villa Maleme. All we needed we have. Owners Mary and Michael were very helpful and provided us all necessary information. They were very careful (like parents) and even organized for us wine-testing, excellent wine. I’d like to recommend Mary and Michael even more than their Villas, because we came as guests and leave as the best friends. We will come back with friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
This is correct! Best friends! It is realy great to have such distinguish people as your guests. We are looking forward to welcome you to villa HELIOS again together with your friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneNorth...
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Five star plus villa highly recommend for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have visited villa Helios twice before and it just gets better. The villa is equipped with everything you could need or wish for. Bedding & towels in abundance, nice touch is the huge supply of beach towels so you don't have to use your luggage allowance taking your own.
Great welcome by the owners who fill your fridge with lots of goodies - wine cheese olives bread butter and loads of fruit to name just a little, and included in the cost of the holiday. We didn't want to hire a car so Mary the owner organised 2 taxis for us, one with a baby seat for our granddaughter to collect us and return us to the airport. The drivers were waiting with name cards in the airport. It couldn't have been any smoother.
A travel cot which was spotlessly clean was provided with beautiful cotton sheets for the baby and a high chair. We were thoroughly spoiled for the whole two weeks. The cleaning lady came in twice a week and did a marvellous job. She even hung out my washing bless her!
Villa Helios is everything you could wish for with its sparkling clean pool, fabulous gardens and cool smart interior. Also ideally situated for the sea and although only a 2 minute walk to the nearest eateries is very quiet and peaceful and private. Fully air conditioned with wifi. Washing machine, dishwasher & large fridge. Great place for a family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & standard of property
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
We also enjoyed it very much having your nice family with us this summer for the third time! We love you all including the brand-new granddaughter. We appreciate very much your invitation to visit you in uk! Best regards and wishes to you all! Mary and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tobysmum
Fife
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay at Villa Helios”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Many thanks to Michael and Maria for letting us rent their beautiful holiday villa in Maleme. Villa Helios was very clean, well equipped and handy for restaurants, the beach and supermarket. We all loved the pool, the outside area was very comfortable with a swing chair, loungers an undercover eating area and barbecue. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone and hope to return.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Dear Helen, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be pleased to welcome you again in Maleme! Best regards to you all! Mary and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy P
Prince Georg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful House & Property”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our family of 7 had a delightful week's stay at this beautiful villa. House was large, adequate rooms, bedrooms and bathrooms. Kitchen had everything you needed to prepare meals. The pool was fabulous and we eat in the outdoor area by the pool everyday!
Location was perfect; just a 5 minute walk to the main road for groceries, bus, car rentals, etc., and the beach was only a 2 minute walk.
Maria and Michael are the friendly and gracious owners who are there to help you with anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Hi Regan and family! It was a pleasure to have you with us in Maleme! We enjoyed your company very much and we send our wishes and regards to Canada, hoping to see you again one day! All the best! Mary and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toresen
Sandnes, Norway
1 review
“Super villa, perfect for us”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very nice villa, good size, very helpful owners.
Very quiet, but close to the sea, and close to many tavernas and restaurants, our favourite restaurant was "Wave"...
The pool was clean and inviting, as was the house with regular cleaning, change of towels and pool maintainence.
altough we where "only" two people, there was plenty of room for more...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing