We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 058)
Filter reviews
2 058 results
Traveller rating
1 144
686
179
39
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 144
686
179
39
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant herbs garden herb's garden the bus main building executive suite venetian fortress old harbour sea view small balcony within easy walking distance breakfast buffet excellent location rental car ferry port knossos palace archaeological museum
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2 058 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at this hotel. We took the bus in from Chania and the ferry to Santorini so it was great to be within walking distance of the bus station and ferry terminal. We found the staff (particularly Nicki & Katerina) to be very helpful from recommending restaurants & day trips, making dinner reservations for us and suggesting a pharmacy and offering to call a doctor for us when we had a health issue. We had a very comfortable junior suite on the 4th floor with a lovely view of Koules fortress. The breakfast was good too - loved the fresh-squeezed orange juice machine! I would stay here again and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeighBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We stayed three nights here, and were most impressed. Our room was well-appointed, with a great view over the harbour. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the included breakfast very good.

There is an in-house rooftop restaurant, where we ate once, which was very good.

The location is close to the main streets and the harbour, all within an easy walk.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ewen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

The hotel is in a great location: close to the town center with many things to see around. Our room had a beautiful view of the harbor and the Fort.
The staff were nice and most helpful. Thank you Maria for your kind help!

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite that was great
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank veredzafran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We just returned from a month long trip to Greece, and the Lato Boutique Hotel was clearly the least satisfying hotel experience we had. We arrived at the hotel early (about 9:30) and we were planning just to have them hold our luggage until a room became available. A room became available very quickly which was a positive, but then things went down hill. First, the person behind the front desk made a point of telling us that breakfast was included, but not the day of arrival. At every other hotel we arrived early at in Greece, we were offered at least coffee or water, and in one case, a complete breakfast -- prepared on the spot -- at 6:30 a.m. While I understand that breakfast the day of arrival wasn't included, I just felt it was rude to specifically tell us we couldn't have breakfast, and then not even offer us a coffee or a glass of water. Second, this was the only hotel that didn't take the time to show us a map and tell us a little about what there may be to see and do. They didn't even give us a map. Finally, no offer was made to make dinner reservations or any other assistance. Again, this was the only hotel in a month of stays that did this.
On the plus side, the room itself and the location of the hotel were fine. My wife and I just felt that this hotel stood out due to its poor customer service.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DogLover048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_R_Mgr, Public Relations Manager at Lato Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear DogLover048,
We thank you for having chosen Lato Boutique Hotel for your stay while in Heraklion. Although we are glad that both the room and location have met your expectations, we are really sorry for not having provided our exclusive concierge and guest relations services. Our main concern is to respond promptly to every request upon check-in, and guide you throughout your stay so as to experience the most of you trip in Crete. Having failed to do so in your case, led to a thorough check of our procedures so as to exclude any possibility of repetition. We thank you for pointing out this omission. Regarding the breakfast, although it is not included on the arrival day, all guests or visitors are welcome to join our breakfast buffet upon a small charge. We apologize that our behavior did not make you feel welcome. We reassure you that our management has taken under serious consideration all your remarks and acted accordingly. Dear guest, we hope to be given the chance to welcome you back in the near future and provide you the ideal accommodation and hospitality.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here because we had a boat to catch from the port. The hotel was close enough to see the attractions in the city and walk to our boat. Also, the breakfast went well beyond my expectations. Overall, a great stay!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews