We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$561
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$407
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$602
US$580
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
US$475
US$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$524
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Heights(Elounda)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1 123
US$869
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
254
45
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
45
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle of winesmall hotelparting giftolive oilon arrivalcretan sausagesdakosi highly recommend this hotelminute walk from the centrelovely little hotellovely giftexcellent hotelbreakfast was delicioussea viewserviced dailyplenty of sunbedspool area
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Krini Hotel is a small hotel but BIG on standard of service and quality of the hotel. The hotel was spotlessly clean, as was the pool area. We had a lovely welcome when we arrived at reception, and there was wine, water and fruit in our room, such a lovely touch. We even had a farewell gifts to take home. This hotel is a sort stroll into the centre of Elounda, but the closest taverna and restaurant were only 5 minutes away. This is one of the highest standards of hotel that we have ever stayed in when on holiday in Greece, and we would recommend it to all our friends.

Room Tip: Side sea view rooms are the quietest.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bigbaz58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvatarManagement, Manager at Elounda Krini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor community such a wonderful review.

At Elounda Krini Hotel hospitality is the core of our philosophy, the very essence of who we are. Our staff will gladly do everything in their powers to provide the highest quality of service and make you feel welcome as a true friend, following the famous Cretan tradition. The little nice gestures like the fresh fruit and bottle of wine on your arrival and the gift of local products on your departure serve as a token of our appreciation.

Our hotel is indeed spotlessly clean and the pool area is the ideal place to relax while enjoying our delicious cocktails and the sun. Our location will help you explore the local area since all the shops and restaurants are a nice stroll away down until the center of the village.

We would be glad to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kristina and the EKH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived after midnight and were welcomed by the lovely Maria and Michael with enthusiasm and smiles. Michael carried our somewhat heavy case up to our room and pointed out the plate of fruit and chilled wine and water in the fridge. The next morning we were greeted by the lovely Kristina who goes out of her way to offer tips to make the holiday enjoyable , always smiling when we came down in the morning and willing to make restaurant reservations, suggestions for places to visit - so very helpful. The pool and area are more spacious than I expected with plenty of sunbeds. Our room overlooked the sea and was roomy with plenty of storage and a lovely sunny balcony. The shower room is somewhat compact but plenty of hotwater and towels changed regularly.
Breakfast has plenty of choice with fresh fruit, cold meats, yoghurt , cheese, croissants etc plus the option to have a cooked breakfast. We only went for this once as the helpings were so generous we were full!! The snack menu is good and again the portions are large - we often shared a lunchtime pizza or excellent club sandwich - served by the lovely Flora or Fortis. In the afternoon shift into the evening Tony and Marius man the bar and again are charming and helpful. There are many backroom staff who do not always get mentioned - the chambermaids who always smile and say hello, the poolman who is out there in the early morning cleaning and watering - and of course Michael who is on duty during the night hours.
Our holiday was specifically to relax and recharge our batteries and this was the perfect place. The hotel may only get a 3 star rating because there is no lift or it doesn't meet certain criteria but the staff are definitely 5 star and we cannot recommend it more highly. The walk into Elounda is around 10 minutes to the first tavernas and 20 minutes to the main fishing harbour.

Just one polite suggestion to Management: If the hotel is full it is not always possible to have a room to change or shower prior to a late flight home. There is a shower and toilet beside the pool for the use of guests however it would be helpful to have a mirror (for the ladies!) and also even more wonderful maybe to have hot water to shower!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyherts_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvatarManagement, Manager at Elounda Krini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sally,

at Elounda Krini Hotel our staff is our pride, nothing is too much for them. They will do everything in their powers to be helpful, suggest all the nice places and restaurants for you to explore the local area and make the most of it. But mainly, they will make you feel welcome as a member of our big family, following the famous Cretan hospitality. We can't thank you enough for mentioning each and every one of them by their names and how nice they have been to you.

Our breakfast, as you so kindly mentioned yourself, is wonderful. There is a range of options both in the cold buffet and the hot plates, all cooked fresh with the best ingredients Crete has to offer. The pool are is the ideal place to relax, it is spacious and there are plenty of comfortable sunbeds to enjoy the sun and our delicious cocktails. Our location will help you explore the local area while enjoying a nice stroll to the village, passing by all the shops and restaurants.

We do take notes and we appreciate feedback in a constant effort of becoming better and offering the highest quality of service so thank you again for all the details.

We would be glad to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kristina and the EKH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for five days in the Krini Notel and can recommend. The place is spotlessly clean, staff friendly and bedrooms well appointed. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of the village, a pleasant stroll takes you to the centre with its bars and restaurants. Our room had a great view of the sea and was so peaceful looking out over an orchard. There is a welcome plate of fruit and a bottle of wine on arrival and a farewell gift to take home. Christina made the stay very pleasant and we would visit again.

Room Tip: The new block first floor offers excellent views
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvatarManagement, Manager at Elounda Krini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anne,

thank you so much for posting such a lovely review following your recent stay with us.

At Elounda Krini Hotel hospitality is the central piece of our philosophy, our staff will do everything in their powers to provide the highest quality of service while remaining friendly, following the famous Cretan tradition. The fresh fruit and bottle on your arrival is part of that hospitality, a small token of our appreciation.

Our hotel is always spotlessly clean, thank you so much for mentioning it with such a positive review. The stunning view of the sea is what creates nice memories for you to take back home. Our location is the ideal one in order to explore the local area, everything is just a nice stroll away.

We would be glad to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kristina and the EKH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Elounda Krini is a friendly, well run small hotel with lovely staff who are always ready to assist with anything to make your stay comfortable. I can honestly say it it is pristine clean and the breakfast includes absolutely everything you could wish for. We also tried the evening menu a few times and the meals are generous and good value. I would highly recommend this hotel and it is only a short walk to the centre of town, but don`t walk on the main road as there is a lovely coastal route to town if you turn right out of the hotel then take the second exit on the right. We were even presented with a gift on checking out after a wonderful 10 day stay

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank 930maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvatarManagement, Manager at Elounda Krini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Maggie,

thank you so much for taking the time to share such a lovely review following your recent stay.

At Elounda Krini Hotel hospitality is the essence of who we are, our staff will go beyond their powers to be helpful, providing the highest quality of service while remaining friendly and making you feel like a member of our big family, in the true spirit of the famous Cretan tradition.

Our breakfast is indeed amazing, there is a range of options both at the cold buffet and the hot plates, all cooked fresh with the purest and most delicious ingredients of Crete. Our location is indeed the ideal one to explore the local area while enjoying a nice stroll to the village.

We would be glad to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kristina and the EKH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Despite arriving at hotel at 1:30 in the morning we were given a very warm welcome and quickly shown to our room 502.Wine and fresh fruit on arrival was lovely as we were tired and hungry.Room wasnt large but storage was adequate to store our cases and belongings.View from room was not wonderful but it wasn't a problem and being away from pool view gave us almost total privacy.In the morning heading for breakfast was delighted to see why this hotel has such a great reputation.Have rarely encountered such a clean hotel and grounds.Breakfast room well stocked with fresh food every morning and an excellent hot breakfast selection made to order(omelettes were delicious)
Staff were always warm and friendly and on hand whenever we had any questions.Loved that there was a great selection of books in reception to borrow as i had left mine at home.Most sun loungers were in use but there was no hurry or throwing towels down early to get them,and pool area was always immaculately clean.Loved the fact the Krini was tucked back from Elounda centre as it gave us the chance to see all the lovely restaurants and bars to be found along the way.
Hotel had a lovely feel about it and with it being a smaller hotel it gave us the chance to meet some lovely people,many who had returned again and again and everyone helping each other with things to do,trips to go on and placed to eat.
All in all we loved our stay at the Krini,can't recommend it enough and hope im lucky enough to visit again in the near future.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvatarManagement, Manager at Elounda Krini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Linda,

thank you so much for sharing with the TripAdvisor community such a lovely review following your recent stay.

At Elounda Krini Hotel hospitality is the essence of who we are, the central piece of our philosophy. Your warm welcome when you arrived and the fresh fruit and bottle of wine was just a token of our appreciation, following the path of the famous Cretan tradition. Our staff will do everything in their powers to be helpful and make you feel welcome as a member of our big family.

Our breakfast is indeed legendary for a good reason, thank you for having a nice word to say about it. There is a range of choice, both in the cold buffet and the hot plates, all cooked fresh with the best ingredients Crete has to offer. The pool area is the ideal place to relax, plenty of comfortable sunbeds and a nice collection of books for our guests to choose from and enjoy a peaceful time.

We would be glad to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future, for us you will always be a valuable guest and a dear friend.

Kind regards,

Kristina and the EKH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews