We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Villa - excellent location, stunning...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Lounge at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lounge at night
Private pool with stunning sea and mountain views Part view of the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The Lounge at night
Private pool with stunning sea and mountain views
Part view of the lounge
The lounge
Kitchen
Ensuite Bathroom
On the Sun Terrace
Outside Dining Area
Outside Dining Area
Pergola at Night
The pool at night
Villa Ellie at midnight
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
Pergola covered bbq area with stone oven
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Wringwort...
Looe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding Villa - excellent location, stunning views and HUGE amount of space.”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The photos for this villa do not do it justice - it is truly outstanding! The drive up from Elounda is less than 10 minutes and, although the road is winding, it isn't narrow and there is rarely any other cars on it. Once you arrive the views are breathtaking. This villa is set looking out across the little villages, then Elounda and then the sea. There is so much outside space this is a villa that would really benefit from a site plan. with no near neighbours and no one overlooking the only sound you hear is the jangling of the sheep and goat bells. There is a barbecue area on the first floor complete with pizza oven and a huge sundeck outside 3 of the 4 bedrooms. then at ground floor level is the main outdoor eating area on one side with the pool and its seating on the other and the villa nestling in the middle.

This is an exceptionally clean and well maintained property with some excellent little touches like a welcome basket, board games and things to read and watch. All the linen and towels are of high quality and the kitchen is the best equipped we have ever found with a dishwasher being a very welcome addition.

The bedrooms are of a good size with lots of space and new air conditioning units which run quietly enough to leave them on at night. Downstairs in the living room the two French doors - one side to the pool and the other to the seating area - can be left open to create a welcome breeze.

The pool was a great size for some lively teens and again free pool toys to enjoy. Everywhere was spotlessly clean.

We met our hosts just before midnight and they took their time to show us the villa - there was no rush. the booking process too was very easy and nothing seemed too much trouble.

Elounda itself is a perfect place for a holiday with children or teens. Plenty of shops, many selling local produce, a great beach and a huge choice of restaurants and bars for the evening. Its a great base for exploring the area and the drive through the hills is stunning.

we found a huge amount to do locally and ran out of time to do all of the things on our wish list.

There are around 60 steps down to the villa from the parking area - unavoidable if you want to stay somewhere with stunning views and you don't want other villas on top of you. They are very well lit and not at all steep and, as someone in my 50's and unfit, I didn't find them a struggle at all. This villa is ideal for families but also for groups of friends because it is so spacious. You can spot it on the hillside looking up from Elounda because of its size! I would thoroughly recommend Villa Ellie to my family and friends. it represented excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A huge villa on a huge plot with no neighbours to see or listen to
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonJame...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning views, amazing facilities. Book it ”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked Villa Ellie almost a year before we actually went and so had built it up in our minds before we got there - it didn't disappoint.

The views are stunning, the pool is divine and there is everything you can possibly need. Mandy and Tony had even thoughtfully left a very handy welcome pack out for us, which saved visiting a supermarket on the first day for lunch bits.

There are some steps down from the drive but this very minor inconvenience is totally off set by the views you get.

The pool is bigger than we thought and very private. We spent the majority of our time comatose around it.

The only minor niggle we had was the wifi kept dropping out. But really, you go on holiday to escape all that.

We couldn't recommend it enough. My advice is to book it. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, we are so pleased that you had a great time! We enjoyed having you all stay and hope that you will choose Villa Ellie again next time you holiday in northern Crete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle1...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Villa, perfect location, stunning views”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015

After staying in many villas over the years, Villa Ellie is by far the best villa we have EVER stayed in. Everything about the villa was superb.

When arriving me and my family were greeted by the owners Mandy and Tony who were such lovely people and made myself and my family very welcome. The villa was spotlessly clean everything was immaculate. Throughout the holiday we had clean sheets and towels and when we needed anything the owners were just a phone call away.

The villa Itself was in a perfect location with the local shops just a few minutes drive away.

On the whole myself my husband and my 3 children had a fantastic time and had no reason really to leave the villa much as everything we needed and wanted was here.

A massive Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woznoz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Piece of Paradise ”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Villa Ellie for our family holiday although we had visited Crete before we had never stayed in or near Elounda. Villa Ellie sits in the hills above the town of Elounda it's no more than a ten minute drive from the town but a car is essential.

Elounda has great bars and restaurants to suit all. I'd recommend the trip to Spinalonga and we also liked Plaka Beach

On Arrival we were greeted by Mandy who welcomed us and showed us around the villa. Mandy was very helpful and made us feel nothing was to much trouble she also has a lot of information about the local area and places of interest. An unexpected touch was the welcome pack which contained some essentials which was great as we did not have to rush out to the shops immediately after a long journey

Villa Ellie is in a peaceful and private location it really offered my family a home from home experience with a touch of luxury the grounds it sits in and the gardens are beautiful !! The pool area is perfect with enough sun loungers for all and very private. Inside is spacious and light and very well equipped we wanted for nothing during our stay The bedrooms have air conditioning which was lovely in the evening. The villa is immaculate very well maintained and spotlessly clean.

My favourite thing about Villa Ellie is the view I never got bored of it during my stay from reading a book on the top terrace or just sitting with a glass of wine it is simply stunning in my opinion a piece of paradise. We had an amazing holiday experience and will definitely be returning in the future


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony261...
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great family holiday at Villa Ellie. Wonderful welcome pack on arrival. This villa is the best fitted out villa we have ever stayed at. Everything you need is supplied and no need to buy anything apart from food. Mandy & Tony were brilliant and couldn't do enough to make our holiday wonderful. The Taverna in the village has closed so nothing within walking distance but some lovely restaurants within a short drive.
The only slight downside is the number of steps down to the Villa from the parking area which obviously have to be climbed when you go out which is tricky with shopping and luggage.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to share our hone with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing