We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
90
98
36
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
98
36
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view great location minute walk old town nice hotel late at night beach towels walking distance per day nice breakfast nice beach tavernas tv balcony harbour fridge sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

|The location of this hotel....right on teh beach is amazing.
The hotel itself is absolutely BASIC. If you like 4 star it's not for you ! But it's run very efficiently and clean. The staff are very pleasant ans easy to deal with. I would definatly return.

Room Tip: There was building works going on at the time of our stay but it should finish soon.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JimGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Close to Chania, walking distance. Good starting point to explore the city. A spacious and clean room. Average breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff. An average value for the money ratio. And the towel which was in quite a shocking status...

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vinetou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel gets our best recommendation ! Great service, wonderful staff, on the beach, great reataurants nearby, only 10-15 minutes walk to Chania Old Town. We loved it and if we go back to Crete we will defenetly stay here again Thank you Danaos for your kindness and service

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at danaos hotel during my holiday to crete last year.The hotel is very clean the staff are very friendly.The owners also.The wifi connection was fantastic and this plays a big tole in you enjoying your holiday, we did not have to pay extra for wifi.The hotel could do with a renovation and modernization rooms are quite dated so is the foyer.The breakfast is not worth paying for.When i saw the kitchen staff just rinsing and not washing the dishes and mugs properly eating there just didn't seem right.The price was quite good so i would recommend danaos to anyone who wants a cheap and cheerful stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Photini N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Solo visit in late June 2017. Busy place, so a back room but that was fine. Air con worked fine, the birds sing loudly in the morning, the continental selection for breakfast was good range & helpful staff. View from front over beach is wonderful, you can sit there with friendly service and take in the view, the warm air, and restaurants are on the same street, or a comfortable 15 minute walk takes you to the much busier Chania Harbour restaurants. Love this place, and excellent value. Will definitely be returning.
Only one little criticism : NO alcohol-free beer, I always seek this wherever I go, and as they stock Amstel, some Amstel free-beer would have been good.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews