We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good you will envy hungry people once your full !”
Review of 63o Mezedosxoleion

63o Mezedosxoleion
Ranked #43 of 510 Restaurants in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Open from 19.00 Untill 4.00 . We offer you a great dining experience with small portions of cretan and mediteranean cuisine the so called "mezes". The greek translation of our name is the "school of mezes". Come here for taste lessons and a surprise will be waiting for you after your exam!
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We had come across this place by total chance on our first night in Chania, we had to go back every night of our stay because the food was unbelievably good. We had tried almost all items , there has not been one that was not amazing. The atmosphere is vibrant and lively, fast sfervice and friendly staff. Do not miss this hidden gem if your in town.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Mohammed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We ate three times here within the week of our holiday. The food was fresh and delicious. The staff, all young men, were friendly and helpful and strove to be professional. As a standard we were given raiki and a desert on the house.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank sallycarre46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We chose this restaurant solely because it was one of the few open during dinner hours on Easter-Eve, a holiday time in Crete. The prices were reasonable and the portions were generous. As a family of four, we ordered 2 appetizers and 4 'main' dishes' - we probably could have just ordered 2 mains but at the prices (6 to 8 Euro) we didn't feel like we wasted money and got to try new things.

They did offer an English menu though the waitstaff's English is limited (just so you don't expect them to speak something other than Greek).

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

...but average for Chania. With so much competition it's hard to give Mezedosxoleion anything more than an average rating. It's OK and it attracts tourists and young people mostly. Traditional food and grill.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank mkrokos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Good quality food in the centre of old Chania. Highly recommended!
Very kind and helpful servers.
Very reasonable prices.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank christophe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 63o Mezedosxoleion also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to 63o Mezedosxoleion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing