We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rustic villa close to beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa “Laina” Pool View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa “Laina” Pool View
Villa “Laina” Pool View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Villa “Laina” Pool View
Villa “Laina” Pool View
Villa “Laina” Pool View
Villa “Laina” Roof Terrace
Villa “Laina” Roof Terrace
Villa “Laina” North court yard with dinning table
Villa “Laina” North court yard with dinning table
Villa “Laina” night Pool View
Villa “Laina” night Pool View
Villa “Laina” North court yard with dinning table at night
Villa “Laina” night Pool View
Villa “Laina” Kitchen & Dining Room
Villa “Laina” Living Room
Villa “Laina” Ground 'Pool' Bedroom with king size double bed
Villa “Laina” Ground 'Winter' Bedroom with twin single beds and fireplace
Villa “Laina” Mezzanine Bedroom, extra wide single beds with sea view
Villa “Laina” Romantic Mezzanine Bedroom, king size double bed with sea view
On your way from Chania to Kisamos turn right for Platanias
Turn left towards Maleme
Turn left for Kontomari
Turn left for Metochi. At 50m you found Metochi Villas
Crete
Crete
Elafonisi Seaside
Elafonisi Seaside
Elafonisi Seaside
Elafonisi Seaside
Elafonisi Seaside
Maleme Seaside
Maleme Seaside
Balos Seaside
Chania Old Harbour
Falaserna Seaside
Falaserna Seaside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dinerfift...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rustic villa close to beach”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully restored rustic villa in a little village, Metochi, but still close to the beach and resort of Maleme.
Lovely choice of outside dining facilities and we especially liked sitting on the roof terrace with views of the sea.
The pool was fabulous and
the hammock and swinging chairs were situated in a shady part of the garden so you could take cover from the sun.
Giorgia the owner was lovely. Very friendly and helpful and started off by giving us some history of the building. She was on hand to attend to any needs and the place was kept spotlessly clean.
The wine, raki and olive oil were a welcome addition!
The BBQ was great. It was a shame we didn't realise it had an outside light. Our fault, we should have asked!
Our two families had a wonderful stay in Villa Laina.
Thank you Giorgia for your hospitality

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraAvent
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, everything we could have asked for!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Just returned home (sadly) from a week at Villa Laina with family and friends.
Villa is beautiful, really feel like your staying in a part of Greece. There is a gorgeous sun trap pool and a lovely terrace. The large stone BBQ was used regularly and was ideal. We had everything we could need for a group with 4 children including 2 babies.

We all had an amazing time and wish we could have stayed longer. The owners are very friendly and full of helpful information to ensure your holiday is the best it can be!

Be sure to make a visit to Elafonisi Beach, take cash as nowhere takes cards for miles. The drive is quite long and scary in parts but so so worth it! :-)

Hoping t return again one day!
X

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iuliana2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“i will be back anytime..”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I am very pleased of my vacation here....the rooms are very clean and very big, the view is fantastic and every day was full of activities....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect blend of historic Crete with modern touches...”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

First of all Villa Laina looks like the kind of place I dream of staying in when visiting a place as historic as Crete. The stone walls and wood treatments in the high ceilings take me to a place somewhere in the past. From the upstairs balcony you can see the ocean. We had a party of 8 staying there with plenty of room. It was great having the swimming pool right there. The villa has all the conveniences of home. We cooked a lot there so you won't feel like you have to eat out so much. It also has a stone BBQ. We had the local butcher prepare lamb and pork for our cook out. Simply a wonderful villa with lots of local design flavor if you plan to stay on Crete. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The look of the property.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil B
Heraklion, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Filoxenia - It's Exclusively Cretan”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My family and I, and old friends from several countries recently had the pleasure of staying at Metochi Villas. We decided to visit Crete a bit out of season so as to experience all there is to see and feel without the added pressures of a million tourists. Boy were we right in selecting this village villa treat.

The villas, four bedroom and a one bedroom rustic stone houses, they were a perfect mix of traditional Crete architecture and pure hospitality. Owners Dionysis and Georgia Karalaki exemplified the term "Filoxenia" which means "loves visitors" - the term being exclusive to the Island now makes sense. From a gift of fresh eggs each morning from the neighbors, to continual smiles from everyone we met on the island, this trip was a definite winner over all others. The entire group agreed.

If a perfect recluse within a stone's throw of everything in the Chania district sounds great, these villas cannot be beat. As a travel expert and editor, I cannot recommend these people and their accommodations any more highly. Expect to be so,so pleasantly surprised, even by the village Corgi. :)

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing