We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Greek hospitality”
Review of Palazzo di Pietro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo di Pietro
Ranked #27 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We started our Greek island adventure at the very beautiful Chania and Palazzo di Pietro. Eleutheria ensured that our first impression of the Greek people was a very good one. They are so friendly, generous and hospitable. If you would like to have an authentic Greek experience then stay at Palazzo di Pietro. The rooms are cosy and comfortable and it is lovely to sit on the balcony and enjoy a glass of wine in the sunshine. Eleutheria and her family looked after us and recommended lots of good places to eat and visit in Chania.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a balcony to enjoy an afternoon sipping Cretan wine in the sunshine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank beachjo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

This is a very special place. Eleutheria and her family have renovated their beautiful ancient Venetian home with elegance and artistic taste. The room we had was delightful and comfortable with a welcome of wine from the family vineyard, raki and a basket of fresh fruit. When we return to Xania we will stay again and again. Wonderful!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

My wife and I spent three nights at the Palazzo di Pietro in September 2016. Absolutely, without a doubt, the most enjoyable three nights we experienced during our month in Greece. The location was perfect. Loved the Chania's old town. The history of the building in interesting (800 years old). The owners are very hospitable, friendly, and ready to talk about the history of the city, the best restaurants, and what to see during your visit. If the world was not so big, with so much to see, we would love to go back to Chania for a stay at this hotel every year. If you are searching for a hotel in Chania, quit, and book a room at the Palazzo di Pietro.

One note, you will not be able to park a car closer than maybe 6 or 7 blocks from this hotel. Pack an easy to carry bag with what you need for your stay. Leave the rest of your luggage in your car (if you have one). We parked on along the road near the water and had no trouble with leaving the car in the same spot for three days.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor overlooking the street. We sat on the balcony and watched the peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed three nights and had a wonderful time. They have thought of everything that you may need to make your stay enjoyable. Very helpful in planning where to go and what to do. Very good info about the history of the city.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Eleutheria and her family are wonderful hosts! We were greeted with a thorough explanation of Chania, what to do, where to go, places to eat, etc. Then we were taken to our room which the pictures don't do justice. It's was so adorable! Eleutheria goes way out of her way to make you feel comfortable. There is water and a huge bowl of fresh fruit in the fridge that's all included. She left us little goodies on the bed every night, a bottle of wine, animal towels, and flower petals on the bed.
She also had beach towels, sunscreen, umbrellas, phone chargers, and pretty much anything you may have forgotten or would've had to run out and buy. There's also a little cute rooftop garden for all guests. The next best thing is you are in a prime location in Old Chania. Note that cars aren't allowed in Old Chania so if you rent a car you'll have to park outside the area and walk to the hotel itself. There is free parking west of Old Chania down along the water. We rented a car to go explore the many beaches of Crete and Palazzo di Pietro was our home point. It is a bit of a trip from the airport to Old Chania and there isn't great signage, definitely recommend GPS and prepare your trip ahead of time.
We couldn't have asked for a better host and stay. We will definitely return to this hotel if we get a chance to come back to Crete! Thanks Eleutheria!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chrispyhug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#25 of 111 in Chania Town
242 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Nostos
Hotel Nostos
#46 of 111 in Chania Town
109 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#4 of 111 in Chania Town
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Splanzia
Hotel Splanzia
#13 of 111 in Chania Town
280 reviews
0.4 km away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 111 in Chania Town
567 reviews
0.1 km away
Elia Betolo Hotel
Elia Betolo Hotel
#22 of 111 in Chania Town
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo di Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo di Pietro

Address: 13 Agion Deka | Old Harbour,, Chania Town, Crete 731 32, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Price Range: R1 094 - R2 398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo di Pietro 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Palazzo di Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Di Pietro Chania
Palazzo Di Pietro Hotel Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing