We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 501)
Filter reviews
1 502 results
Traveller rating
1 193
264
33
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 193
264
33
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet end old town sea view venetian harbour wonderful hotel perfect location fresh orange juice water front hotel is located superior suite harbour side watch the world breakfast was excellent breakfast room reception staff third floor small balcony
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1 502 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Had to stay overnight in Chania and was lucky enough to find two available rooms Saturday in July!! The hotel is offering five star rooms and services in moderate prices, excellent breakfast, nice view, very friendly and helpful staff, quiet even though it is located in a busy area, parking which otherwise would be impossible to find. Highly recommended for any kind of visit. Congratulations to the owners.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank iManos-XJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

I have stayed at many hotels for work and for personal travel. This one is the best in everything! If you are looking for a hotel in Chania, this is the one!

The staff were warm and helpful. We were arriving late by car and the staff saved a parking space for us. We had to leave before dawn to catch a flight in Irakleio and a lunch was packed for us gratis. The staff even called our room to make sure we would not oversleep as we were late getting out.

The breakfast buffet was amazing. My kids loved the fresh squeeze orange juice machine that lets you control the amount of juice. I love the assortment of Greek cheeses and tea.

The rooms were clean, luxurious, well appointed, and with a balcony. The hotel itself is on the east end of the old Venetian port, away from the night life (ie noisy) section of old town, but still right there in town within easy walking distance to everything.

ευχαριστώ !!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We were in Chania for just a night and the Porto Veneziano hotel was a perfect place for our stay. The staff were warm and welcoming. They checked us in early and we even found a parking spot in the small lot next to the hotel. The much larger municipal lot in the back of the hotel would also have served fine. It was blazing hot that day but the rooms were already nice and cool for us. After cooling off we ventured out onto the harbor wall to walk to the lighthouse. Luckily, Porto Veneziano is right next to the starting point for that walk. In the evening, we had dinner at the other side of the port and enjoyed a stroll back to the hotel through the heart of the harbor. Good thing we were not staying right in the midst of it as the club music is going full blast there all night. There was a generous and delicious breakfast at the hotel served until 10:30 the next morning. If we ever find ourselves in Chania again, we will be staying here again. In the meantime, we'll be recommending this hotel to any of our friends who decide to visit Crete.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank rdalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

It's one of the best hotel I have stayed in. Indeed, everything in this hotel was perfect. Cleaning, location, all staff, rooms, view and all people who are working there, housekeeping, bar, ... etc
Staff are fantastic, rooms are very clean with large showers.
Breakfast is fantastic, almost every possible breakfast item is available.
Really I would like to thank everyone there very much.
They are the best of the best. This is first time for me to rate any hotel which I visited but really this hotel deserves this and more.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HusseinSalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

The hotel is ideally situated at the end of the Old Venetian Harbour. All the staff are friendly, cheerful and efficient. Rooms are modern, well appointed, immaculate and very comfortable. At breakfast, there is an extremely wide variety to choose from. The front facing rooms with small balconies have the sun all day and there is a shady garden at the rear of the hotel. We hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel to secure the best deal
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireYiannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews