We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantatsic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Ranked #21 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The location of this hotel is wonderful. Just opposite a little harbour and just a 5 minute walk to some lovely safe beaches. Free sunbeds if you buy a drink from one of the bars. Also by the beach a few lovely tavernas overlooking the sea. The hotel staff Maria and Angelica could not have been more helpful and truly friendly with it. Few things we needed when we arrived and were done straight away. Rooms were really clean, a little basic for self catering, but we managed fine. Lovely clean pool area with a nice pool bar with friendly staff. Food was of good quality, although we only ate at the restaurant one evening most evenings it was busy. Entertainment a few nights during the week, Bus stop just outside the hotel into Chania. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quite relaxed holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road as this could be a bit noisey. If you have a pool facing room you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LJ3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Although the hotel is great, it has one flaw: it is right on a very busy street, so it is pretty loud until late in the night. Besides that, it is a total recommendation: the rooms are spacious and newly renovated, the pool is big and the bar is open till late. The location is also great; 10-15 minutes by car or bus to the centre. The staff is extra friendly and helpful. We loved our stay very much.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MDimova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

My first visit to Greece couldn't have started better. The staff of this hotel makes a very very good job. Very kind, always available to help and to advise on how to explore the wonderful places around. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, most of them facing the medium-sized swimming pool. The restaurants offer a variety of local dishes and wines and the breakfast is served in the tables by the pool. Amazing start for your day! You can also find a supermarket near the entrance where you can buy everything you need. The best Kalamaki beaches are 15 mins away by foot. Chania town is 10 mins away by car.

It's without any doubt a place that I will certainly revisit the next time I come back to Crete.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JCAlmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Having spent 10 days here, I would gladly say our stay was comfortable. The staff was friendly, including our lovely cleaning lady Marina. We loved the bar as well, the service was great and we got exactly what we expected for this type of hotel. The beaches are nearby as is the bus stop, driving us directly to the center of Chania and various beaches. I honestly loved it.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Nice hotel with very sympatic staff! Both in the reception and bar/restaurant. The room was OK. Clean and OK equipped. Nice pool area - but too hot to stay!
Dogs next door barked a lot. Especially after dark. IT was very annoyong! Please pay the neigbour to move to another place - far away from a hotel with paying guests! Before arriving l read about these dogs in other reviews so IT can not be a new problem. I am afraid I will not return to this hotel because of these dogs.

A tip: tear down the old stone building across the road, - make access to the little beach and put some sunbeds there. The beach 400 m away is too crowded! That would have been nice!

Room Tip: Far away from the busy road and barking dogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gkf1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
1,4 km away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
564 reviews
1 km away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
357 reviews
3,2 km away
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Alexis Hotel, Chania
#1 of 1 in Parigoria
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,4 km away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
91 reviews
5,6 km away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#12 of 111 in Chania Town
430 reviews
8,2 km away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#9 of 111 in Chania Town
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments

Address: Kalamaki, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Price Range: R398 - R1 385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PORTO KALAMAKI Hotel - Apartments is a brand new apartment hotel, located at the west coast just outside Chania town. The beach is only 20 meters away.Porto Kalamaki Hotel - Apartments lies at the foot of a hill, facing a peaceful small port, where the guests can swim or just relax and enjoy the view of the amazing blue - sea.In the flowering garden a lovely pool-bar, next to the private swimming pool offers the gusts a refreshing shelter, while the children’s swimming pool gives entertainment to the young ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing