We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Ranked #21 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Having spent 10 days here, I would gladly say our stay was comfortable. The staff was friendly, including our lovely cleaning lady Marina. We loved the bar as well, the service was great and we got exactly what we expected for this type of hotel. The beaches are nearby as is the bus stop, driving us directly to the center of Chania and various beaches. I honestly loved it.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

Nice hotel with very sympatic staff! Both in the reception and bar/restaurant. The room was OK. Clean and OK equipped. Nice pool area - but too hot to stay!
Dogs next door barked a lot. Especially after dark. IT was very annoyong! Please pay the neigbour to move to another place - far away from a hotel with paying guests! Before arriving l read about these dogs in other reviews so IT can not be a new problem. I am afraid I will not return to this hotel because of these dogs.

A tip: tear down the old stone building across the road, - make access to the little beach and put some sunbeds there. The beach 400 m away is too crowded! That would have been nice!

Room Tip: Far away from the busy road and barking dogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gkf1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

A nice little hotel in Kalamaki. We have stayed here one week and enjoyed it. The staff is friendly and serviceminded. The rooms are neat and comfortable. Roomservice 6 days a week. We have enjoyed it here during our stay. Lunch and dinner at fair prices. Avoid their coffee... more water than...
They have theme nights three times a week including a greek evening with Zorba dance around the pool.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We got what we expected and more! Our studio was more than big enough for our needs, furnished with taste, with a little kitchenette so we were able to cook the fish that my husband was catching at the little port in front of the hotel. The pool was nice, there is a bar and restaurant at the pool. We didn’t use the restaurant but the people who did were quite happy with the food. I would like to make a special mention about three people; the lady who cleaned our studio was always cheerful and cleaned really really well, I would rate her 10/10 and then the two ladies at the reception. They were both always smiling, always there to help you with any service you needed. They are both a great asset to the hotel. There is a little shop which is part of the hotel complex and it’s great for fresh bread and the odds and ends you might end up needing. The bus stop to Chania is right in front of the hotel and you save 80 cents a ticket if you buy the tickets in the little shop, (2.50 euro on the bus – 1.70 euro at the shop).I would happily recommend the Porto Kalamaki hotel to others and my husband has already stated that we have to go back next year (but his reason is mainly for the great fishing).

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lisaitalyMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

I was lucky to find this place as it was really pretty. The allocated room was specious and so was the balcony. Hotel is slightly away from Chania, however, its very well served by local bus. Hotel can arrange tours or walks for you. The pool was very nice, little beach bar could feed you when you get hungry. In this price range you getting rather good deal. On the other hand you could use pool only until 6 pm, what I found rather limited and I never understand why hotels do this.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Pa3ck-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
1,4 km away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
564 reviews
1 km away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
357 reviews
3,2 km away
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Alexis Hotel, Chania
#1 of 1 in Parigoria
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,4 km away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
91 reviews
5,6 km away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#12 of 111 in Chania Town
430 reviews
8,2 km away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#9 of 111 in Chania Town
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments

Address: Kalamaki, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Price Range: R409 - R1 336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PORTO KALAMAKI Hotel - Apartments is a brand new apartment hotel, located at the west coast just outside Chania town. The beach is only 20 meters away.Porto Kalamaki Hotel - Apartments lies at the foot of a hill, facing a peaceful small port, where the guests can swim or just relax and enjoy the view of the amazing blue - sea.In the flowering garden a lovely pool-bar, next to the private swimming pool offers the gusts a refreshing shelter, while the children’s swimming pool gives entertainment to the young ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing