We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halepa Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Antico Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$360
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Monte Vardia(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Veneziano Hotel(Chania Town)
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$374
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$138
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$205
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Frini Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$323
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
213
156
35
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
156
35
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek eveningthe busshop on sitebuy the ticketsonsite supermarketbasic breakfast foodsmall super marketmini marketpool viewnice pool areaair conditioningspent a week hereone bedroom apartmentregular bus serviceroad noiseself cateringfresh bread
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

A nice little hotel in Kalamaki. We have stayed here one week and enjoyed it. The staff is friendly and serviceminded. The rooms are neat and comfortable. Roomservice 6 days a week. We have enjoyed it here during our stay. Lunch and dinner at fair prices. Avoid their coffee... more water than...
They have theme nights three times a week including a greek evening with Zorba dance around the pool.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We got what we expected and more! Our studio was more than big enough for our needs, furnished with taste, with a little kitchenette so we were able to cook the fish that my husband was catching at the little port in front of the hotel. The pool was nice, there is a bar and restaurant at the pool. We didn’t use the restaurant but the people who did were quite happy with the food. I would like to make a special mention about three people; the lady who cleaned our studio was always cheerful and cleaned really really well, I would rate her 10/10 and then the two ladies at the reception. They were both always smiling, always there to help you with any service you needed. They are both a great asset to the hotel. There is a little shop which is part of the hotel complex and it’s great for fresh bread and the odds and ends you might end up needing. The bus stop to Chania is right in front of the hotel and you save 80 cents a ticket if you buy the tickets in the little shop, (2.50 euro on the bus – 1.70 euro at the shop).I would happily recommend the Porto Kalamaki hotel to others and my husband has already stated that we have to go back next year (but his reason is mainly for the great fishing).

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the first or second floor.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lisaitalyMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

I was lucky to find this place as it was really pretty. The allocated room was specious and so was the balcony. Hotel is slightly away from Chania, however, its very well served by local bus. Hotel can arrange tours or walks for you. The pool was very nice, little beach bar could feed you when you get hungry. In this price range you getting rather good deal. On the other hand you could use pool only until 6 pm, what I found rather limited and I never understand why hotels do this.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Pa3ck-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

It is a 2 stars hotel. We had one bedroom and studio rooms and both weresufficient big, and clean . Rooms included small kitchen for breakfast .
Pool was big and lovely
Hotels's restaurant had goodfood. Average cost about 12 eur per person.On Fridays they had also tango. Not to be missed! the couple that danced there offered also a small lecture workshop during the performance. Very interesting. Actually this was the reason I start dancing with my husband back in France!! They offered also many cretan night, and live music.

Thereis o small super market, Somone can buy fresh bread every morning and basic breakfast food.

friendly staff

Stayed July 2016,

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ursulion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Me and my friends, we stayed at the hotel at the end of October and we had really nice time!! We originally booked a studio and Mrs.Maria offered us an apartment with sea view(yeah!)! The rest of the staff was also really friendly, the service was very good and the cleaning was amazing!! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank wisdombeginsinwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews