We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small, charming, well-connected house overlooking...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the yard
Outdoor dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
View from the yard
Outdoor dining area
View of playng area
Sea view corner
Yard
Long dining table
Privat parking area
Part of living room
Dining area,fire place
Interior
Bedroom
Garden
Traditional decoration
Garden
Yard
Another corner with sea view
Interior
Bathroom
The beactiful beach of Istron...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Claas J
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small, charming, well-connected house overlooking sea”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great time at the end of October and the first days of November. At this time, the island is still lively, restaurants and bars are still mostly open but not at all crowded. Weather allowed both swimming and hiking almost every day.
The house is small and cosy; the charming owners came by often to bring local specialities and to tend their garden below the terrace. They were very friendly and attended to any minor request we had. They also cleaned twice weekly and changed the bed sheets once a week. Great service. The place overlooks the sea, but also a local road that has some traffic at night; we were not disturbed. A path rises behind the house into the mountains, that had practically no traffic and allows for long runs or walks.
We were very lucky in having people stay with kids the age of ours (8 ad 6), and they played at all hours in the playground and the lot behind the house. The place is fenced in, so there is room to roam, but no-one can get lost. There is also lots of stuff for smaller children to play with and a sturdy swing with a baby seat.
One highlight of the house is the BBQ site behind the house. We got lamb from the local supermarket and had a great evening. In the hot summer season, this will be a great place to hang out all night. All in all we were very happy with Fissi Villas!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinz2016...
Basel, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect Location to explore the eastern part of Crete”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A typical Crete family home like a small museum. Well equipped and clean. Highlights are the wonderful garden, the view to mountains and sea and especially the very nice hosts Yanna and Ioannis who helped us a lot with proposals to great spots in the surrounding (like hiking trips into canyons and gorges).
Every morning breakfast in the sun in front of the house - with two nice cats who where waiting if something falls down from the table ...).
Definitely recommended and we are waiting to go back one day !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband,me and my sister enjoyed our three week stay a lot!
Our hosts Yanna and Yannis treated us as if we were their family or close friends,bringing us treats and little gifts,always asking if we need anything.We also loved their dogs and sweet cats that were as friendly as their masters.For animal lovers like us it was special bonus to have them close by.
Fissi villa is a good place for people who like to explore the island and also for those,who like to take it easy and stay around.
Yanna made sure,that our place is always spotless coming two times a week.
We couldn't have asked for friendlier and better hosts that they were!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val (Vlad...
1 review
“Hard to find a place and people like this”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have been to many places, from Italy, to Spain, Turkey, USA, Scottland, Maldives or Cape Verde, to all kinds of resorts, hotels, villas and albergos.

But Fissi Villas is a unique place, not only because of the location - here we have found people who don't complain, enjoy what they do (making their guests' stay as comfortable as possible) and live their lives happily without fuzzing about it. Clean in their minds and open in their hearts, which is priceless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beside the location also the owners
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus L
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our best vacation ever.”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the first moment we arrived at Fissi Villas we felt like home there. The Villa had everything we needed and more, the garden was beautiful and contained swings and a lot of toys for our kids. It´s allso very loomy and it was very nice for our city kids to come closer to nature there.

The Villas has two permanent residents Mathias and Vasili wich are two very charmy dogs whom our family very soon got to love and now miss very much. The owners of the Villas Yannis and Yanna are the real stars of the place though. They stop by allmost everyday to keep the Villas managed and blessed us with a lot of great tips for our vacation, made sure that we had the best time possible and offered us great conversations and company. Not to talk about all the gifts they provided us with. For example - they provided us with breakfest on the first day, they gave us fresh organic fruit and vegetables, they cooked for us and overall were the worlds best hosts (and more!).

The house is situated 5 minutes from the very charmy town Agios Nikolaos and about three diffrent top class beaches (and a pool bar) and East Crete is full of great places to go and discover. Yanna and Yannis can tell you all about them. You really should go to this place and we will be sure to return (soon!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing