We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive!”
Review of MoKa Honey

MoKa Honey
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Itea
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Do you want to learn everything about this extraordinary insect that we call "bee"? Visit our site, book a visit and we 'll get you to one of our apiaries, dress you as a beekeeper and show you how the bee's life is like. (Book at our website Mar-Oct, only through appointment).
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

What a great time we had! My boyfriend and me went to Moka honey with our kids ( 6 and 8 years old) and the grandparents. The 6 of us had a wonderful time! So amazing those bees! I won’t look at them the same way again. The 2 owners are passionate, knowledgeable, funny and very friendly! I highly recommend this activity for people visiting the region. Thanks again guys!

Thank -Emilie-Tetrault-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"educational tour"
in 2 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 2 reviews
"unique experience"
in 2 reviews
"informative talk"
in 2 reviews
"hives"
in 6 reviews
"bees"
in 16 reviews
"stages"
in 2 reviews
"life"
in 5 reviews
"moka"
in 9 reviews
"suits"
in 2 reviews
"greece"
in 2 reviews
"delphi"
in 5 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We had a really brilliant time visiting MoKa Honey. We learned so so much about bees and have been inspired to find out more about bee keeping. We haven’t stopped talking about bees since we left and my daughter has retained so much information - probably because it was hands on. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Delphi as a ‘must do’ experience.
Thank you MoKa Honey xxxxx

Thank osullivanjohanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Scientific Associate at MoKa Honey, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear friends, thank you so much for visiting.
Spread the word and save the bees!

Always at your disposal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

What a surprise! A very enjoyable and informative couple of hours . If your in the locality this is an experience you shouldn't miss . I never realised that bees were so fascinating.
They even arrange to pick you up from a central location in town.

Thank Sospan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Scientific Associate at MoKa Honey, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for your visit!
Help to save the bees and keep eating honey!

Always at your disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

I dragged my husband to Moka Honey, because I had read up the reviews on TripAdvisor and was impressed. My husband wasn't too keen but came along to humor me. We BOTH loved our tour. First of all our hosts were spectacular! Such nice people. They were so informative and made the tour so interesting. We enjoyed the tour so much and will never look at a bee in the same way again. We have a lot to learn from the bees, such a brilliant system they follow. I have the utmost respect for the bees and so should everyone. Apparently, we can't survive without them, so we all must try to protect them. If you are in the area and even if you are not so close, try and make it a point to go to Moka Honey, you won't regret it. I highly recommend this tour

Thank benhuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Scientific Associate at MoKa Honey, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear friends, thank you for choosing us, help to save the bees, enjoy our honey!

Always at your disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Had a great experience at MoKa honey in Itea, Greece. Thoroughly enjoyed the honey stories tour led by John. You get to put on beekeeping suits and look inside the bee hives as you learn about the production of honey and life of a bee. Interactive, informative and overall enjoyable - definitely recommend if you’re in the area! Cheers for your hospitality John!

1  Thank Lewis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Scientific Associate at MoKa Honey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

My friend, thank you very much for your visit. We were very lucky indeed with the rain!
Help to save the bees.
Enjoy.

Always at your disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MoKa Honey also viewed

Itea, Phocis Region
Delphi, Phocis Region
 
Delphi, Phocis Region
Delphi, Phocis Region
 

Been to MoKa Honey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing