We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek wine and gourmet food.”
Review of BoBo Wine Bar

BoBo Wine Bar
Ranked #354 of 2 836 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Cozy interior, nice relaxed atmosphere, not too far off from the center. Good selection of wines, including Greek ones. Nice hosts, recommended good wine to accompany the food. We had seabass ceviche and a cheese and cold cuts platter, both very good. Went there for a glass of wine or two, ended up staying most of the evening. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Marie-Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We have had the most incredible experience at BoBo. Vassili, took my Husband and I through a white wine and red wine flight respectively... We learnt so much and Vassili has such an awesome way about him and a wealth of knowledge about Wines and in particular Greek wines... Ask for him if you go. We ordered a cheese and meat platter for 2 and the beef carpaccio plate...wow!! Kudos to the chef as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank NikkiSewpersad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

So, I cannot recommend this place enough. The price is spot on. The knowledge of the staff is amazing and the atmosphere is awesome. I have lived in Greece for two years and this venue has become number 1. If your coming to Athens and staying in the centre you HAVE to visit. Bravo!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MatthewSAthGb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We ordered a flight of white wines, all of which included very generous pours. Each Greek white was accompanied by a thorough explanation of the aroma, type of grape, and region of Greece where the wine was created. We also ordered a charcuterie board which inclueded a variety meats and cheeses all made in Greece. Although we did not come for dinner, the restaurant also offered a few electic meal options.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Unexpected find after walking for 20 mins.
Waiter had a fabulous knowledge of the wines he sold and helped us pick two bottles, one red and one rosè both of which were exactly to our taste. We choose a variety of dishes from the menu and very very impressed with every dish. Great combination of brilliant chef and amazing waiter.
Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank bailliereiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BoBo Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to BoBo Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing