We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANT AMBIANCE BUT AVERAGE FOOD”

The Old Tavern of Psarras
Ranked #362 of 2 633 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Plaka
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had our tour's welcome dinner here (provided by the tour operator). Perhaps we had a cheaper meal, but--contrary to most Trip Advisor reviews--, we were not impressed. There was nothing wrong with the meal, but it was not inspired. The rooftop ambiance was very good and so was the service

    • Service
    • Food
Thank realbigbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VS S, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at The Old Tavern of Psarras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer

Thank you very much for your comment.

Your opinion matters. But we are waiting for you again to change your mind. We are sorry for the bad experience you had!

Psarras team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1 280 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Best lamb cooked in parchment my husband had in all of Greece! Mousaka is great, saganaki is GREAT and the feta ravasaki is a must-order!! Friendly, personable staff, romantic outdoor seating and great wine! Highly recommended (we went here for dinner twice)!!

Thank Corey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VS S, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at The Old Tavern of Psarras, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment and waiting for you to visit again!

Psarras team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

My friends & I were in Greece for 10 days and this was by far our favorite meal. The food was amazing and the atmosphere couldn't be beat. Will be going back next time I'm in Athens!

Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VS S, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at The Old Tavern of Psarras, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear customer,

Thank you very very much for your comment. Your opinion matters the most!
Waiting fo you again!
Have a nice stay in Athens!

Kind regards,
Psarras team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our lunch here, quality food and friendly service. Ate several of the menu specials and enjoyed them all.

Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VS S, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at The Old Tavern of Psarras, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your comment. Wish we see you again soon.
Enjoy your stay in Athens.

Kind Regards,
Psaras Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

this tavern is in the Plaka area - definitely an area worth walking around at night to see all the full, busy restaurants. music was traditional and very pleasant. some customers spontaneously got up to dance. there is a nice bustling atmosphere outdoors but only in the indoor seating can you get a direct view of the musicians/singers. food was good, classic greek fare. the whole taverna atmosphere is a bit touristy but we wanted the experience and got it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DeeDee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VS S, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at The Old Tavern of Psarras, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your comment and we are waiting for you to visit us again.
Enjoy your stay in Athens.

Best Regards,
The old tavern of Psaras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Tavern of Psarras also viewed

 

Been to The Old Tavern of Psarras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing