We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Retractable canopy blocking the afternoon sun
Bedroom with double bed and good quality bedding
The park
The wildlife of Attica at one stop from Syntagma!
Playground in the park
Travel agency at 1 min's walk: book your tickets to the Greek islands
Friday morning open air market
Get the ingredients of a Greek 'choriatiki' salad
Choose from a wide variety of Greek olives
Don't forget the fresh herbs for taste
In the mood for cooking? Prepare a low cost fresh fish meal
Evening view from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Susannah8...
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious apartment in quiet residential area close to city centre. Overlooking a pine grove with a lovely playground.
Recommended for toddlers
Very clean and tidy
Basic but functional kitchen
View from front balcony was exceptional
Bit of a walk to closest bus/underground station.
Owner's colleague was waiting for us upon arrival
Supermarket and other shops at bottom of street
The fruit and vegetable market on a Friday was great!

Thanks Marica!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you too Susannah! Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dribbler1...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well equipped pad in central athens, 10 mins walk from the main sites. Nice views and a park next door. Host was pleasant and professional. May be best to get a taxi from centre if you have a lot of luggage. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thanks Fiachra. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at my apartment. I am not sure why your rating is not 5 out of five.... I would very much want to get your detailed feedback so that I can improve the quality of the services provided.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol c
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a peaceful setting”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed with our three children for three nights and loved both the apartment and location. The apartment was spacious, well fitted out and spotless. It is located in a lovely, quiet residential area and the balcony overlooks a park with lots of trees and with wide views across the hills. It was a quick taxi ride or metro to the centre of the city but we also enjoyed the local restaurants, bakeries etc. Marica and Ruth were very helpful in looking after us and arranging a taxi to the airport. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
We are very glad you appreciated the apt and its location while enjoying your stay. Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg351
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is one of the best apartments we have stayed in! As soon as we stepped inside the cool and spacious interior and looked out over a green park to the incredible view of Mt Lycabettus, we felt the stress of travel melt away. The apartment has modern decor, comfy bed and furniture, a totally equipped kitchen and a washing machine. This is a great location in a quiet neighborhood, just 5 min walk to the supermarket, several cafes, and a bakery and gelato shop, with a forested park almost next door. It was an easy transfer by train from the airport and not too far to walk to/from the subway or the city centre. However, when you first arrive, I recomnend using a taxi to save the stress of finding your way, especially if it's hot or you have heavy bags. The yellow taxis are easy to flag down and it's just 3.5 Euro to anywhere within the city. Maria was an excellent host. She waited till we arrived and took the time to give us information on how to get around. There is no need to be anxious about traveling in Athens at present - we had no problems. People are friendly, it's cheap, easy to get around, and tourists are welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
I am very pleased you appreciated the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Athens. Your comments about the general situation in Athens and Greece are very useful because quite a few guests seem to be worried and there is no reason whatsoever to feel that way. Thanks and come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smedleysw...
durham
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Immaculate”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here and used as a base to tour Athens. The apartment was immaculate, white sheets, soft white towels and a very well stocked kitchen. It's nice and secure so you can leave passports etc. it's a short walk from the metro and walking distance to the old Olympic stadium. A few tourist information leaflets would have been useful especially a bus timetable but we managed to navigate our way around. Some really nice restaurants nearby. We had to pay an additional €25 euros for an early morning arrival (4.30) which I thought was a bit unreasonable but we couldn't fault the apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
I am glad you appreciated the apartment and enjoyed your stay. For potential guests' information I would like to point out that flat renting is quite different from staying in hotels in the sense that there is no 24hs reception. When guests check in at night or very early in the morning it means that the person who comes to meet them upon check in has to work extra hours and also needs to use two taxis. This is why we charge a late night fee for which in any case we inform our guests as soon as they let us know that they will check in at night.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$53
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing