We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient close to restaurants”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Retractable canopy blocking the afternoon sun
Bedroom with double bed and good quality bedding
The park
The wildlife of Attica at one stop from Syntagma!
Playground in the park
Travel agency at 1 min's walk: book your tickets to the Greek islands
Friday morning open air market
Get the ingredients of a Greek 'choriatiki' salad
Choose from a wide variety of Greek olives
Don't forget the fresh herbs for taste
In the mood for cooking? Prepare a low cost fresh fish meal
Evening view from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lbhorine
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Convenient close to restaurants”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Marie the owner was very nice & did everything to make you feel comfortable. The flat was close to restaurants & a few stores. It was nice to have wi-if in room & even had washing machine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you for your review. I am glad you appreciated our efforts to make you feel comfortable. It is our main concern. However, I have some objections to your grading of the apartment and comments which I would like to express here so that future guests get the correct information.
First, I would like to make clear to potential guests that as I state on my listing, the flat is close to all kinds of food stores, chemists, cafes, restaurants, take away shops, etc. Second, I am surprised -and in fact offended- by the fact that you were not totally satisfied with the condition of the bathroom. We are very fussy about cleanliness and are always concerned about handing the flat to our guests in an immaculate condition. The apartment was refurbished only a couple of weeks before your arrival and, therefore, is shining and neat! We expect from our guests to respect this fact and keep the property in good shape. (By the way, I should point out that some of the towels you left behind were badly stained with make up, chocolate, etc. and the cleaning person had a hard job cleaning them.) Finally, I am really impressed by the fact that you gave 4 points out of 5 to the quality of bedding! Both the bed in the bedroom and the sofa bed in the living room are brand new and so are all sheets, pillows, quilts, bed covers, etc. As all the reviews the apartment has received up to now prove, all other guests have been totally satisfied by the quality of bedding. Honestly, I don't see what else one could expect from a low budget flat that offers so much! With all due respect, maybe you should reconsider your grading.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza S S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, amazing view all in the heart of Athens”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I visited Athens for the first time as I wanted to explore some of the mythical aspects of the ancient city to enhance my artistic practice. I chose this apartment to be close to the center but also feel I can breath some fresh air so here we go! The location fitted me amazingly and I enjoyed staying at the balcony looking at the view accompanied with some Greek coffee. The apartment was very tidy and clean better than a 5 star hotel actually and well decorated, newly refurbished, spacious, sunny and airy. My communication with Maria was excellent she was so helpful as she directed me to some special Greek restaurants and small galleries that don't exist in travel guides. She also got me the Greek coffee! I really recommend it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, view and hospitality
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Hey, I am so glad I contributed so positively to your exploration of my city! I can understand you enjoyed having coffee on the balcony because I have done this a hundred times and never get bored of the view! Thank you for your kind words. Look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitra D
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The apartment is larger and much nicer than shown in the pictures. It is cozy, warm and surprisingly quiet at night. We didn't get to meet Marica as she was out of town but her daughter met us and gave us the keys. She was very welcoming and helpful with information about buses, restaurants, nightlife etc. Communication with the host before our arrival was very easy. The location is great and the view from the balcony is splendid. Overall, my partner and I had a wonderful experience of Athens largely thanks to Marica's apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
I am very glad you appreciated my apartment and enjoyed your stay. This is always a pleasure for me. I will be happy to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elias E
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice view. Ideal for visitors who travel on their own and couples”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I used Marica's small flat at Hilton area for a short stay in Athens on my way back home. I had used the other one in Plaka before and was totally pleased. Again, this one was great. Spotless, nicely decorated and very quiet. Very nice view from the living room. Ideal for visitors who travel on their own and couples. Thank you Marica! I will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Dear Elias, Thank you very much for your nice comments. I look forward to hosting you again. Marica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
L'Hay-les-Roses, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Je suis tres heureuse que vous aviez apprecie l appartement! Merci!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;