We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Fourteen

Fourteen
Ranked #1 034 of 2 830 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: US$11 - US$17
Cuisines: International
Description: In the center of the city, in the historic center of Athens, within walking distance from the major historical and archaeological places, where the vitality of the center meets the aroma of old Athens, we find "14-Fourteen". All day long....Coffee, food, drinks, cocktails and music....All that you need for a perfect day in one place!
Restaurant details
Description: In the center of the city, in the historic center of Athens, within walking distance from the major historical and archaeological places, where the vitality of the center meets the aroma of old Athens, we find "14-Fourteen". All day long....Coffee, food, drinks, cocktails and music....All that you need for a perfect day in one place!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I dined at 14 twice during my stay in Athens. The restaurant was not busy during both visits (Saturday and Sunday afternoon) but the food was great and the service was good.
Definitely recommended for a quick meal or just drinks.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dasenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

We stoped here for a drink before going to our hotel, we almost turned by the door because the service was one of the worst we received during our trip.
The place was almost empty, we asked for a drinks menu, and was only replied that you have it. Yes, but it only contained food and soft drops is and coffees.
When we asked the bartender we at least got a cocktail menu to select from. I can’t say how the food is, but I would not stop here if I can choose some other place. There is a better one just around the corner!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ToPi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

This place had a really cool vibe and was nicely decorated. The prices were very good, especially for a semi-touristy area. I got the penne with tomato and basil which was standard and very good. My wife got the spaghetti with pesto which was almost tasteless, pretty much noodles with olive oil so I would avoid that one. We also got a caprese salad which was fresh and very good. Overall a solid place if you’re hungry. *note they bring out ruffles style potato chips and not bread

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank joesbeenhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

First of all, the young lady that was serving us was much more interested in her cell phone than helping us. Fortunately, we were not in a rush and were satisfied leaching their AC. The drinks we ordered were good so we had a second round. Prices were just ok. We did not eat anything.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Our family with teenagers had lunch here and it was very good pasta and burger. It is a bit out of the centre but if you are staying in Koukaki it is an obvius choice, or if you just want to get away from the tourist traps it is a 10 minute walk from Akropolis. Good prices as well. Lunch for four was 50 euro including drinks. Good service as well and the Place is modern decorated. Only minus is that they allow smoking inside.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank DamTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fourteen also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Fourteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing