We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very, very good!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of akropolis studio

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Corridor
Corridor
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
KITCHEN
BATHROOM
ENTRANCE
bathroom
kitchen
livingroom
acropolis museum
kitchen
akropolis metro next to our studio
akropolis museum our neighborhoud
bedroom
akropoli
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gregorio...
State of Rio de Janeiro
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very, very good!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very good place. Close to Akropolis, plaka, metro,, everything. The place is clean. I felt at home. if you are in doubt do not get, you can book. I had no problems, but do not have air conditioner in the room, only in the living room. To your transfer, you can drop of at Herodion hotel or Divani Palace Acropolis, they are very close. Divani little closer.
Enjoy your time in Athens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Com amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MassSmile...
Mass
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location but it is NOT new - it's old and shabby. Worst mattress we have ever slept on our my lives.”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

First -the landlord was very nice (she lives upstairs.) She left us drinks & snacks. Second - the location was very convenient to everything and in a very safe area. HOWEVER, I felt that this listing is grossly misleading. This is an OLD apartment that has had a few updates in order to convert it into a rental property. I am not bashing this place, rather giving a brutally honest review so travelers can be informed of what they are renting. Had there been an honest review like this, I would have known that this was not the type of place we were looking for and never would have booked this apartment for 3 nights. Complaints: the bedroom has a door (that rattles) which leads into the building's hallway which is very noisy. People were coming and going all hours of the night. We were woken up 3-4 times a night between 2am and 5am by residents slamming their doors and clomping down the concrete stairwell. The mattress was horrible (see photo.) The springs were jabbing into us so bad that the first night we slept sitting up on the tiny leather sofa in the living room. We then asked the landlord for extra blankets to stick under the sheets to help with the discomfort (it helped somewhat.) After lying in the bed for 7 hours, we were so sore and stiff from that mattress. The bedroom floor is concrete. The newer bathroom is tiny - you had to sit on the toilet at an angle because it was jammed in the room (see photo.) My 6'3" husband could barely fit into the shower. The larger bathroom is disgusting - chipped tub, exposed pipes surrounding the tub, wires sticking out of the wall. In order to use the hairdryer, we had to unplug the mini-fridge to plug it in. The linens were old and worn - sheets were covered with pills (see photo) pillows are old, flat & lumpy and some of the towels were thin, threadbare and frayed. Furniture was very uncomfortable. We killed over a dozen spiders. Street noise came in through the glass front door - lots of people waling by late at night. For the price + the cleaning fee, we could have/ should have stayed in a nice hotel. We thought we were getting a new little flat to rent and we were very disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Everything - especially mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Im sorry we couldnt please you.The apartment was newly rebuilt in 2014 and has certification and health
Inspection. All linen is new.Pest cettificates are visible. Your opinion is valued but only if it is based on the truth. Sincerely Amar and Anna




All linen is new. Your opinion is respected but only if it is based on the truth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable appartment, an excellent alternative to staying in a hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the time of booking and throughout my stay, the owner was professional with quick response to queries and attentive to make sure that everything went smoothly. The owner was kind and helpful without being intrusive at all. The apartment has plenty of space and is near to many interesting parts of the city. Initially, as it is quite close to some of the touristy areas, I thought that could be an issue (noise, lack of facilities etc). However being a few streets away from all that, the area is completely genuine and you can experience what living in Greece is like without the overly commercial and artificial atmosphere of some of the Athens tourist traps. There are good facilities nearby, genuine tavernas, shops, bakery etc. and it is a very pleasant and safe feeling area in every way with nice walks nearby. No problem at all with transport, the metro is a few blocks away.The apartment is well appointed but it is not a hotel room.Some rooms are renovated and others are in progress but that did not bother me personally. I was glad to have that much space, privacy and at a very reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very kind owners and a pleasent experience overall”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Acropilis studio is a nice place, very well located. A part of the flat that has been recently renovated (including one bathroom and kitchen) is very good. In the other part some things could be better, but given the price, location and quite a lot of available space - I was quite content for choosing this accommodation. Special added value are the owners - very kind and caring people who made me feel at home and looked after - and some sweet details such as fresh fruits, water and chocolates left as a welcome gift, nice towels and cutlery, etc. Overall, I think Acropolis studio is a good option for short stays in Athens and would recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Kind owners
Liked least: The flat was not very airy and does not have that much light
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardo68
Isla Cristina, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La ubicación
Liked least: La habitación de matrimonio y su olor a naftalina
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing