We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Balcony
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
View of the Acropolis from the western veranda
The western veranda
The kitchen/dining room is located next to the western veranda. Enjoy breakfast and dinner outside!
Bird's eye view of the kitchen/dining room, which leads onto the western veranda.
Another view of the kitchen/dining room
Kitchen/dining room.
The wide and bright corridor that links the living room with the kitchen/dining room
The living room with a special wooden ceiling
Another corner of the living room
Looking through the living room window onto the eastern veranda
The 60sq.m eastern veranda next to the living room
Bedroom 1 with king size bed
Bedroom 1 with closets
Bedroom 2 with extra wide single bed
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Bathroom - the shower can be fixed on the wall
Bathroom
A nice taverna round the corner frequented by many Athenians
Typical Greek products shop just round the corner
Greek taverna and cafe on the little square at two minutes' walk
One of the best bio shops in town and 'Avocado' snack bar on Nikis Street
Full moon view of the Acropolis from our western veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Youngie76
Malta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved staying here. Lovely area, very relaxing ambience indoors and out - we would sit on the terrace in the evening with views of the acropolis.Would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Marcia and Reuben, thank you for being so communicative and considerate and for taking such good care of my apartment. I am very glad you appreciated everything and you had a lovely time in Athens. I will happily host you again anytime..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamboin
Herzliya, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and incredible view”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment was very comfortable for our family of four, spacious and clean. The best part was the terrace with a view of the Acropolis. The furniture and beds were comfortable, and it was nice to have the kitchen stocked with a few essentials-coffee, milk, sugar, etc. The location is walking distance to all major Athens attractions and lots of restaurants and cafes, but the street is quiet and the bedrooms face away from the street so we didn't hear any noise at night. As others have noted, the elevator is small and fits 2 at a time, but it wasn't a problem for us, in fact my daughters were quite enamored of it as they had never seen an elevator quite like it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
I am very glad you appreciated the apartment and its location while enjoying thoroughly your stay. Giving a precise description of the apartment is a major concern and I am happy you confirm my accuracy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingha...
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Really enjoyable long weekend. Perfect host, classy accomodation and rooms much larger than they appear in the photos. Hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank You! I am glad you appreciated everything. Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter h
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A stunning apartment - amazing vies of the acropolis”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A very happy visit. So much space and two balconies a real luxury- morning sun and afternoon sun all catered for!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thank you! It was very nice hosting you again! Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProfSTB
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding location, very good facilities”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

You will not find a better location in central Athens with a fabulous view from the terrace of the Acropolis - spectacular when floodlit at night. But be aware that it is on the fourth floor and access is by very many stairs or a lift that only takes two people at a time - can be tricky with lots of luggage. Also parking in Nikis street is practically impossible. The apartment is large and beautifully and tastefully furnished and the owner pleasant and most helpful but it would benefit from a refurbishment of the bathroom and the fact that the bathroom contains the only lavatory can be inconvenient for a family with children. But that said, we would very happily book it again without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you for your comments. I will happily host you again anytime. However, I feel I have to make clear that all the information you give about the apt having only one bathroom and the elevator being small is accurately described on my listing. Therefore, I would advice all potential guests to pay attention to all these details before making a reservation. Perhaps you should mention that your group comprised 7 people including 2 children. In fact, maybe you needed a much larger apartment or two. Evidently facilities and amenities are associated with cost.
As for parking space on the street I don't know many big cities where one can park a car at a street situated at their very center. The apartment is at 5 mins walk from the Parliament and just inside Plaka, the old city! There are at least two paid garages at 2 mins walk from the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing