We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rick Y
La Romana, Dominican Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed there for 6 nights a couple of weeks ago and the apartment was just perfect! The location is great, with a variety of excellent restaurants nearby and a 20-25 minute walk to the Acropolis area. The communication with John was very good and we would recommend the apartment to anyone!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“A lovely apartment and great host!”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment met all our expectations, was lovely, clean, comfortable and we enjoyed having our breakfast on the balcony. The apartment is in a great location for getting to all of the sights - we did most by foot. We liked starting our day walking through the park; and found it easy to get to the port by train. After a day's sight-seeing we found really good food, wine and hospitality on the door-step to the apartment. John is an attentive host but not intrusive. We can thoroughly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vergis1
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
“Don't stay there very deceiving photos”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Even though we paid for 47 nights after 1 night we left.
Sofas were broken. Mattresses were worn out and very dirty and smelly.
The linen was worn out. The pillows were old and stained and smelly.
There was out of date food in the refrigerator.
Trip Advisor should review whether this place should be advertised on their site.
We did not gat any refund from the owners even though they were told the next day that we were leaving. We are still waiting for our bond to be returned.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Dear Jim, thank you for your review.
You rented our apartment for 46 nights at a very favorable price.
When you asked for the possibility to stay for an extra night, you were offered that, for free.
Your booked check-in date was the 28th December and your actual check-in date was the 27th of December.
We really cannot know how many nights you stayed but you reported your dissatisfaction to us on the 7th of January, which means 11 days later.
You never reported anything to TripAdvisor.
We really cannot recognize our apartment in your description!
We have been visited by TripAdvisor and we have been very well rated by hundreds of guests!
You are very welcome back and stay for the rest of your days, whenever you decide to!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick T
Dakar, Senegal
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Base in Athens”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and adult daughter and I stayed for a week. The owners were super nice and helpful, and even gave a tour of the neighborhood. The apartment has just about everything you need, including parking for a rental car. Lots of amenities in the 'hood' as well. Easy walk to the Acropolis. Beds are decent but not the greatest. Overall, this was a great place and made our week in Greece that much more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deereone
tennessee
1 review
“Great Hosts and wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great Hosts, John met us at the apartment and then gave us a personal tour around the area showing us markets and restaurants. Apartment was as advertised and shown in the pictures. George called later to see if everything was OK which it was. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend the apartment. Our deposit was quickly refunded as promised. We could not have been more satisfied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing