We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 030)
Filter reviews
1 030 results
Traveller rating
593
328
76
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
328
76
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews graffiti room omonia square walking distance upgraded to a suite minute walk flea market breakfast was amazing big city an upgrade fresh orange juice reception area visiting athens metro station spent nights breakfast buffet is late at night central location
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1 030 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We stayed in a room with a nice spacious balcony which we really enjoyed. The room was spacious for the 2 of us and had a huge bathroom! Housekeeping kept our room picked up daily. Breakfast was delicious and there was a decent variety of food available for breakfast. The hotel was located an easy 2 minute walk to the nearest metro station. The customer service at this hotel was outstanding. In particular I want to recognize a young guy named Hector who was working at the night shift at the hotel. He was absolutely awesome and very friendly. He made us feel like we were in our home. Very cool guy! I commend all the staff for their friendly and professional customer service. There is bell service to assist with your luggage and a helpful front desk with maps of the Plaka. There is a variety dining opportunities within a short walk. The shopping is all over. So happy to see the hotel has maintained its excellent standards, and made our stay here very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dumitru9984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Incredibly comfortable room with wondrously quiet AC! Bountiful breakfast buffet and great location. Would definitely stay here again! We had to leave super early for the airport on our last morning and the front desk even gave us breakfast to go!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ApplePieNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews, and I was not disappointed.

When we arrived at the hotel around lunchtime, I did not expect that a room would be ready. To our surprise, a room was available and the manager gave us an upgrade to a larger room. She then personally escorted us to the room and showed us around the hotel along the way.

We were in the graffiti room which was fun!

ALL of the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. They were able to recommend a place within walking distance for us to have dinner and watch the sunset with a view of the Acropolis.

Breakfast everyday was FABULOUS!! They cater to every nationality offering a huge selection of foods. All delicious!

Dinner and the cocktails were wonderful as well.

Check them out, you will be glad you did.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kwilk67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We visited Grecotel Pallas on a short trip to Athens. We took our one year old daughter with us, so we wanted a centrally located hotel, with great amenities. The room was clean and spacious with a balcony overlooking the Kotzia square. We were (upon request) provided with a baby crib that it was immaculate and the staff was eager to help us in every way. Since this is an old hotel that was refurbished, we found it a bit difficult to climb the small staircase and get the baby stroller in the elevator. However, every single time there was a helping hand to aid us. Which leads me to the staff. I believe that the staff is this hotel's greatest assets. Eager to help and very polite the people on the front desk and the cleaning ladies have won our hearts. Thank you all for making my daughter's first trip abroad a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polyvios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This was booked through Thomas Cook India as best available in Athens. It has no saloon. Bath room is not properly equipped with adequate no of towels and toiletries. Toilet sheet space is less; restricted leg space.

Tea bag/coffee plate and water bottle is not refilled automatically on the second day. One has to ask for.

On reaching the hotel, warmth is missing. Attitude is like - oh you had come, ok.
Restaurant is only one and is at first floor. Service and food is reasonably ok.

In the room, allergion was high. Windows were kept open and it helped.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank SatyendraJ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews