We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
balcony
View of the Acropolis from the roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mark E
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very well maintaint appartment. With a beautifull view. Rania is a lovely lady that helps with everthing you need. Walking distance to plaka and enterance of the acropolis.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vspgb12
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in anafiotika”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Location was perfect, nice terrace with great views of Athens. Would stay there again as it is in walking distance to most sites and specially restaurants. Only problem is ac in summer since no ac in bedrooms we had to rely on fans and breeze from outside. Other than that everything was perfect. Stayed 9 days.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton s
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing view, great location”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Three of us (Adults) stayed at the Shadow of Acropolis in early May and had a lovely time. The well-appointed and very well maintained. The view from the rooftop was amazing leading to always concluding our evening up there. The location is extremely convenient (we did not have a car nor did we ever have to hire a taxi) and we simply walked to attractions and meals (highly recommend Cave of Acropolis just several minute walk down the hill) as well as Anafiotika Café (walk up the hill to the end of the street and a connection path to an interesting Art type village).
The owner Rania was extremely pleasant to work with and highly responsive on emails. We took advantage of her recommendation for the taxis service which worked out well.
Highly recommend Rania’s Shadow of Acropolis, it’s convenient location, amazing terrace view, and ease of correspondence with Rania

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rcat2016
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment - magical”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment is absolutely gorgeous. I have never written a review before but felt like I had to - I can honestly say that as soon as I got to the apartment it felt like home. It is well designed, beautifully but simply furnished, the terraces are out of this world and it is really peaceful. The stroll to the Acropolis was just a few minutes and you really feel that you are in proper Greece, although my Greek friends are snooty about how touristy Plaka is, you are actually out of way in this apartment. I couldn't recommend it more Thank you Rania.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce-Ann...
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First trip to Athens”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived and left under trying times as many streets were closed due to the French Presidents visit (Oct 23) and the National Holiday (28 Oct). No problems though as Rania and her recommended taxi driver ((Spiros) seemlessly provided the necessary directions and transport. The location of the apartment is excellent. Everything we wanted to go to was within walking distance (we are in our mid 60s). There was a large number and variety of restaurants, cafes, shops etc in the vicinity. We used a laundromat 10 minutes away at the Athens Sportsbar where we also managed to watch a couple rugby world games live. The apartment was a good size for the 3 of us but could certainly accommodate 4 comfortably. Lots of hot water for showers etc. A really nice outlook over the city from the roof and up to the back of the Acropolis. Entrance to the Acropolis and associated museum was only 5 minutes away. We would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing