We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular View”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of A ROOM WITH A VIEW

Our stunning view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our stunning view!
The Studio Bedroom The Studio Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Our stunning view!
The Studio Bedroom
The Studio Bedroom
The Studio Bedroom
The Studio Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Balcony
Balcony
Acropolis view at night
The private terrace
The Studio Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Francesca...
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular View”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

As we walked onto the terrace for the first time we were blown away by the view of the Acropolis, it is more impressive in person than the photos! The room and bath are comfortable and well equipped, perfect for our 5 night stay. There are many great restaurants nearby, including 2 on the ground floor of the building. The Acropolis was an easy 15 minute walk and we were able to walk to all the attractions. Nausikaa arranged for a trusted taxi and driver to meet us at the airport with the keys to the apartment, which was convenient as we arrived on a Sunday evening. We took the subway back to the airport, it was a 10 minute walk with luggage. Above everything else we loved the view, just kept looking at it!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thank you so much, Francesca! You were wonderful guests :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nh2014201...
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing view!”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The view is really the highlight of this place; it is incredible to lie in bed and have an unobstructed view of the Acropolis. The location is also fantastic; you are in the heart of Athens.
The place is very well decorated and appointed. The bathroom is modern & has a nice roomy shower. The bedroom is nice but small; the size of a regular hotel room. There isn't really a closet or storage space. Therefore, this place is ideal for a short stay. Longer and it can be a bit tight!
There is a small refrigerator, a nespresso machine & a kettle for hot water. There is a beautiful terrace with chairs and a table. Lovely for sitting out for breakfast or a dusk drink! In the summer, afternoons can get a bit warm, as you are in direct sunlight. But otherwise, you have an incredible view and a terrace to enjoy it from.
The owner is very helpful and the concierge in the building is kind and goes out of her way to help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and terrace.
Liked least: unreliable wifi.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayelem88
Hoi An
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surreal”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was the surprise packet of my holiday. Walking out on to the roof and seeing that it was all to yourself and the best view possible was mind boggling. I can only recommend this with all my heart for the relaxation you feel, sitting with your bottle of wine watching sun set over the Acropolis. This property is perfect for a couple or solo, you are in your own little word with everything at your fingertips. Please, do yourself a favour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The privacy
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy_Pha...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“The perfect little apartment...”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I can't thank Nausikaa enough for making our 2 days in Athens so comfortable. It started with our late arrival on Thursday night, which he helped arrange the best taxi driver (Nikos) ever to come pick us up, took us straight to the apartment, and handed us the keys. It was our first time in Athens, and having all of this arranged eased our worries.

The apartment was spotless and modern, and locates on the rooftop of the building. It was quite small, but got the job done. However, the 3-sided balcony was immense! OMG...the view was unreal and incomparable. Straight ahead was the unobstructed view of the Acropolis, and the lively streets below from the sides. There are a few chairs and a small table on the balcony which we used to have tea and coffee every morning. Laying from the bed, we went to sleep and waking up to the Acropolis. Our last night there, we decided to hit up A for Athens, a rooftop bar, which was within walking distance. It was labor getting to the top, fought through the crowd to grab a drink, and a spot to stand. People flock here for a drink and the view of the Acropolis. After 10 minutes, my husband and I looked at each and said, "Our view is better, and without the craziness!" We finished our drinks and headed back to our balcony! (LOL!)

As for the location of the apartment in Plaka, it is strategically ideal! We walked everywhere. It is within 5-15 minutes from all the major sites--temple of Zeus, the Acropolis, the Ancient Agora, Syntagma Square, etc... To top it off, the apartment is located right in the middle of amazing restaurants, both trendy and holes in the wall, alley-side cafes, and endless bakeries. This was our favorite part of being in Athens--strolling the neighborhoods and discovered hidden little gems. We sat outside everywhere to eat, drink, and sipped on coffee.

I hope you will enjoy your stay as much as we did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
metisetma...
Paris, France
2 reviews
“The best studio in Athens !!!!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What can I say?
Direct from the airport,2min from Syntagma station (easy,left just after Zara ;-)),close to good restaurants, a bakery,a long street full of shops, bars and restaurants (again) and the tourist attractions are easily accessible on foot.
And now,the studio...8th floor...a big terrace and an astonishing view on all Athens and mainly,the Acropole !!
The studio is clean and cute,the bed is good and the italian shower nice. A little haven of peace in the heights for a couple !
I recommend !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing