We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Athens Cooking Day Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Athens
from US$63,58
More Info
from US$33,53
More Info
from US$55,49
More Info
from US$83,24
More Info
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
185
8
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
8
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking class cooking lesson greek cuisine tzatziki zucchini balls wonderful teacher learning how experienced cook hour class live greek music incredible trip olive oil highlight of our trip small group instructor classes eva
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Fofi was an excellent host for this class. The recipies were easy and food delicious. Best part was learning more about greek traditions and history behind dishes. Staff at restaurant were also great. Will definently make some of the dishes again at home!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 498helenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We met a beautiful family and a couple on their honeymoon. The atmosphere was relaxed, welcoming, and friendly. The recipes were easy, simple, and delicious. Our "tutor", Caterina was so lovely. We all took part in preparation. Even if you have never cooked before, you can do this and have fun! Our group age ranged from 10 to 60, and we all left feeling connected, happy, and full.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank pam10462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Our family took this class and truly enjoyed the experience. Fofi was a great teacher, even with a burnt hand! We had a group of 12. Each one of us was given a task (or several). Learning how to cook some Greek favorites was fun. Recipes I plan to make at home. Thank you, Fofi, for teaching me the techniques! Definitely recommend this!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LStodart831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I took this class with a friend...and it exceeded all expectations! Fofi was amazing and walked us through all the techniques while infusing the cooking lesson with history and culture! Each recipe used the freshest ingredients and she taught us all the little tricks to make everything turn out perfectly. A DEFINITE highlight during our time in Athens. If you only do one evening activity....do this one! The food is great--the atmosphere classic, and the live band was icing on the cake. Come, cook, eat and dance...best deal around!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank GigiTon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We has a private class for our family group of six , but it would have worked well in a mixed class. Fofi was a natural teacher and the lesson ran well. It was all hands on prep with good explanations. The actual cooking is done for you in the taverna kitchen and then served to you. Interesting for an experienced cook, manageable for a novice.There is a huge amount of food to eat. We left with all the recipes and we'll all be cooking these recipes for a lifetime

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank kayelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews