We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Day Delphi & Meteora Private Tour”

H.P. Tours - Hellenic Private Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$161,64*
and up
Small-Group Cultural Nemea Day Trip including...
Ranked #4 of 206 Transportation in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hellenic Private Tours (H.P. Tours) specializes in private transfers, sightseeing tours and shore excursions in Athens and the mainland of Greece using latest models Mercedes vehicles that can accommodate from 1-50 passengers. Our English speaking drivers and guides will be more than happy to assist you. Booking a private tour through us will give you the added benefit of visiting archaeological sites at different times from the large tour buses and groups of visitors, thus enabling you to experience the wonderful monuments and learn their history at a time of the day when they are not overcrowded. We will be more than happy to welcome you to Athens - Greece and offer you a memorable time!
Reviewed 24 September 2018

My husband and I did the two day tour of Delphi and Meteora. Setting up the tour was very easy. The office was so responsive. The two day tour was amazing! It was so nice to be on our own schedule and it was wonderful to have a driver. I'm sure we could have driven on our own, but it took the stress and worry out of visits and really made it that much more enjoyable. We didn't have to think about a thing! I'm glad we booked a private tour versus a larger tour. Our driver, Kostas was polite, friendly, accommodating, informative and it really was a first class tour and vehicle. He was wonderful. I hope we are able to return again and book another tour! I highly recommend using H.P. Tours.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jlsweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank K, Owner at H.P. Tours - Hellenic Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018


Thank you for your kind words regarding our services. We really appreciate sharing your feedback. We hope we can offer you our services again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
On behalf of H.P. Tours
Frank Kotsiopoulos
Manager Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"day tour"
in 132 reviews
"hp tour"
in 13 reviews
"athens tour"
in 46 reviews
"mercedes van"
in 26 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 49 reviews
"hosios loukas"
in 9 reviews
"ancient corinth"
in 26 reviews
"great tour"
in 45 reviews
"cape sounion"
in 35 reviews
"always on time"
in 24 reviews
"excellent service"
in 36 reviews
"driver guide"
in 16 reviews
"excellent driver"
in 16 reviews
"spoke excellent english"
in 10 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 16 reviews
"private guide"
in 11 reviews
"athens airport"
in 20 reviews
Filter

43 - 47 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018

My husband and I went on the four day tour of the Peloponnis Penninsula, going to Nafplion, Monemvasia, Olympia and Delphi. We thoroughly enjoyed our time visiting the ancient sites and eating fantastic food!! Our driver/guide (Mike) was very pleasant and informative about the extensive history of the area(s) and accompanied us throughout all the small villages and restaurants. He absolutely made our tour above and beyond what we could have ever imagined.
We highly recommend HP Tours and would definitely use them again!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank K, Owner at H.P. Tours - Hellenic Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience with other travelers.
We really appreciate it. We hope we can offer you our services again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
On behalf of H.P. Tours
Frank Kotsiopoulos
Manager Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Had a great private take in Athens and the driver was beyond exceptional. “Mike” was courteous, polite, friendly, accommodating, informative and ran a first class tour and vehicle. Not enough praise can be doled our. Brilliant!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jjcowboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank K, Owner at H.P. Tours - Hellenic Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018


Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing H.P.Tours for your tour.
Hoping to offer you our services again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
On behalf of H.P. Tours
Frank Kotsiopoulos
Manager Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Themis picked up the 19 of us in Athens and drove us to Delphi for a tour. He was super patient with all the rowdy people in the back of the bus. He made sure to pull over for photo ops and bathroom brakes. He then drove us to Lefkas. He spent about 12 hours with us on his birthday.
We were lucky enough to have him be our driver for the return trip to Athens a week later. He stocked his cooler with beverages for the drive. He also pointed out various points of interest. Themis was so nice. I can't recommend him enough.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Trip86504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank K, Owner at H.P. Tours - Hellenic Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018


Thank you for your kind words regarding our services. We really appreciate sharing your feedback. We hope we can offer you our services again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
On behalf of H.P. Tours
Frank Kotsiopoulos
Manager Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We decided on a private tour of Athens,which proved to be the correct decision. Eva was a fantastic guide! Not only was she engaging & fun, but her fund of knowledge was impressive! Thanks to her, we will remember our major Greek gods, along with the history of the Parthenon. Vasili was our driver, meeting us efficiently at each stop.
Our tour concluded with a tour of the Acropolis Museum, making for a very enjoyable day. I would highly recommend Eva & this tour company.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank piamarieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank K, Owner at H.P. Tours - Hellenic Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience with other travelers.
We really appreciate it. We hope we can offer you our services again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
On behalf of H.P. Tours
Frank Kotsiopoulos
Manager Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed H.P. Tours - Hellenic Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to H.P. Tours - Hellenic Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing