We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Huge, attractive apartment in convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MaritaJB
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Huge, attractive apartment in convenient location”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed a week in this comfortable, elegant 2-bedroom apartment. It is very spacious with a separate dining room, lounge, kitchen and four sofas so your group can spread themselves easily. Wifi was good, and there was a washing machine and powder provided. The apartment has been renovated and we felt very safe and secure, with a new lift and fancy windows.

The owner Nikos was very friendly and helpful prior to and at our arrival. He recommended a great restaurant that we walked to on our first night, and also directed us to the nearby supermarket. The apartment is 5mins from a Metro (Victoria) which can take you directly to Piraeus port if you want to take a ferry to an island (Aegina highly recommended). The taxis however are inexpensive in Athens (e.g. 3-5 euros to the major bus stations to Delphi and Nafplio) and there is a tax rank 2mins walk away. The Mavromateon St bus station is also close by and can take you to Sounion temple, and to Marathon. We walked directly to the Plaka area (about 20 mins). And the apartment is a short walk to the National archaeological museum, a must see in Athens.

Whilst Athens is not the most attractive of European cities with the heavy graffiti and homelessness evidence of a country in recession, it has key attractions as well as being an ideal base for seeing major archaeological sites and museums in Greece, which was our main focus. The apartment was ideal for such a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and convenience to public transport
Liked least: Minor cosmetic issues have been mentioned to the owner who will rectify these.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD C
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Niko was very informative and provided great information about the city.
The location was great for easy access to the city and attractions.
Very roomy and the kitchen contained pots/pans, dishes, utensils, microwave, stove, etc.
The accommodations were as described.
The area is near grocery store, and cafes and taxis were inexpensive.
We felt safe in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marvik01
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommodation with very helpful owner”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed there early March 2015 for a week. The apartment is spacious enough to accommodate the 5 of us, i.e. parent & 3 teenagers. Clean and with all required amenities. Modern design and deco as per the pictures. The building is located in a quiet street, however not far from larger & noisier road axes. The apartment is however very well insulated from the outside noise and as such very quiet. Plenty of Cafe, grocery stores, bakery, restaurants and more around the corner.

The location is 2mn from Victoria Square and metro, in a popular area, although we didn't feel any pressure and inconveniences. We selected the location not to be straight in the old & historic/touristic parts of Athens to also experience more realistic day-to-day Greek way of life.

To go to the city center and main attractions, one can either take the metro to be there in a matter of 5-10mn... or walk the 2km to get there, which is what we did (most of the time)... Halfway, you will reach the area of the Central Market from Athens and we really suggest to have a look: your idea of a market will be changed: color, odor, sound, quite an experience... but not that much for vegetarians!

While we visited Athens by foot and public transportation... we actually had also hired a car from the airport on arrival (booked online before hand), so we did the trip from airport to the apartment on the first day, which is easy as long as you have a decent GPS. Highway with tool on the way! A couple of euros. The owner, Nikos, was waiting for us in front of the apartment after we had given him a call from the airport to give him our time of arrival. The car stayed parked in the street of the apartment for the first few days and we used it later to do day trips to Delphi, Cape Sounio, and the archaeological sites of Mycenae and Epidaurus. We always managed to find free car parking fairly easily in the neighborhood of the apartment, our base camp.

So overall, we had a very enjoyable stay, and this worry-free apartment was certainly a large part of the equation. The owner, Nikos, was also of great help already before our arrival and when welcoming us at the apartment, in terms of reassuring us that no bad surprises were to expected upon arrival and to provide a warm feeling of trust. Good tips on neighborhood, transports and restaurants were also provided by Nikos, and very much appreciated.

So definitively recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3shankan
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It was a very pleasant place to stay and one of the memorable places too. The location was convenient with shops and cafe nearby,, even though it was situated near Victoria plaza, the accommodation seemed to be quite and peaceful ! The owner was very helpful in giving us enough information about how to get around the city and about the place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ama j
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellence within the heart of Athens”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was very much a last minute holiday and I jumped upon the trusted Tripadvisor and quickly came across Nikos, and not this apartment as Nikos has a number of apartments within the city

Having read the reviews, and as a traveller that visits many countries worldwide yearly due to my job, I am aware that there is nothing better than local knowledge. A rare service that's not to be found in many an expensive hotel lobby area.

The apartment is immaculately clean and the block very safe. I travelled with my wife, a 16 yr old boy and 11 yr old daughter. The apartment is located next to Victoria Square which is rather very handy as it has many amenities including supermarket, metro and the fabulous Everest Coffee shop within 2 mins walk, ideal way to start a day.

I was there from a Wednesday to a Sunday and Nikos also arrange pick up/drop off from the airport in a rather luxurious vehicle.

Another reason for choosing Nikos was his local knowledge of restaurants. As a food lover I can say that I ate at all 3 of his recommended eateries and was not disappointed at any of them. Actually they were rather fabulous and name dropping also helped secure a table upon a rather busy evening at one of them

Overall, do not hesitate to book with Nikos as this kind of help and guidance is priceless

Look forward to revisiting the city and stopping within a Nikos apartment again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$117
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing