We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious Apartment and suitable base for visiting...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Bathroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Hallway
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Cot bed in 2nd Bedroom
Balcony
Balcony
Bathroom
Hall. Entrance to the apartment is from the right and the door showing is to the bedrooms
Apartment Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Karen C
Mountrath, Laois, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious Apartment and suitable base for visiting the sites”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Myself, my husband and twin daughters stayed at this apartment for almost 2 weeks. The apartment itself is spacious and contained all the items listed in the facilities section of the advert.

It is on the third floor of an old building. The lift in the building is tiny with little room for more than one person with a large suitcase. We had to make 3 trips to get all the luggage upstairs. However, the rental price reflects this fairly.

The apartment is in a great location for visiting the city centre and all tourist attractions. There are plenty of local shops near it also. There are several bakeries in the area and prices are very inexpensive. There is a Lidl supermarket 5 minutes walk from the apartment also.

The owner of the apartment, Eleni, was very helpful. She sent a map and directions via email which we used every day to give the taxi driver our address and location when returning from a day out. The taxis are extremely inexpensive and in abundance on every street. She also kindly gave me her contact number should we need assistance with anything during our stay.

Athens is a lovely city and the people are very friendly and this apartment is in an ideal location if visiting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joetoo
Wiarton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, comfortable with all the necessities - including the kitchen.”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our ten days in this apartment were quite enjoyable. We spent hours each day walking to the nearby parks and tourist sites. We especially enjoyed going to the Central Market on several days to buy seafood which we cooked in the apartment that night. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking or baking the new seafood dishes we tried. This apartment is in a very comfortable neighborhood for walking, day or night and has so many shops nearby you're certain to find anything you need with just a few blocks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disapoint...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTED”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very disappointed with the appartment it's tired and dingy could'nt find anything that would lift my expectations,the kitchen stretched the imagination as to what I could cook I think other people had used take aways or ate out. Bathroom old no ventilation only a wind tow over the bath smells always constentr.Bedroom with single bed and baby cot, bed very uncomfortable and small. Lack of usefull information how to use the washer,where to catch the busses and buy tickets.
The only good thing was appartments location.
Verying odd the only good redeaming feature in the appartment is a picture of a desk

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and street market
Liked least: Most everything else
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
We are very sorry to hear that our guests are so disappointed with their stay at our apartment and also VERY surprised because this is the first time ever that we receive such a review in the 4 years that we have guests. So far all our reviews from all the sites that we advertise our property have been 5 stars except ONE that has been 4 stars.
The kitchen is a basic kitchen, with a functioning cooker, fridge freezer, toaster, coffee machine etc. The bathroom is a standard greek bathroom found in the majority of greek bathrooms in flats in Athens. The bed in the 2nd bedroom is a standard single bed, it doesn’t have a 5 star mattress but we haven’t received complains from anyone else. We have lots of families with very young children staying at our apartment and that is why we have a cot in the corner of the 2nd bedroom (it is like a smaller room inside a room with toys etc). It doesn’t affect the access to the rest of the bedroom. Finally there is a map on our desk underneath the glass that shows where the bus/tram stops are and information of which ones to get to go to the centre along with many tourist information leaflets. This apartment is not a newly build apartment and because we know that our rental cost is relevant to its condition. We try our best to improve it as time passes and as much as it is possible. We want our guests to enjoy their stay and be happy and that is what matters to us the most so we are very sad to hear that this elderly couple didn’t have a nice time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yianna225...
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect option”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in September 2012

My friend and I stayed in this apartment 2 years ago and will be returning there in 6 weeks time. I have referred the listing to all my friends who will be travelling to Athens. Everything one needs is readily available, Eleni and Matina are welcoming and friendly and public transport and stores are around the corner. It is very clean and comfortable, in a nice working class area. For as long as I return home to Athens for my holidays, this will be the place I choose to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michal121
Piastow, Poland
1 review
“Enjoyable trip”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We spent our weekly stay in realy spacious apartment in Athens. We could get everywhere we wanted. In connection with our tourist walks, the residence has got perfect place. Near flat you can find a lot of shops to buy fresh things. The neighborhood is really peaceful. People are not noisy and you can enjoy rest.
4 person's family from Poland

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$41
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing