We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SLICE OF MODERN ATHENIAN LIFE”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
GULCHER
2 reviews
“SLICE OF MODERN ATHENIAN LIFE”
Reviewed 28 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

The neighborhood this apartment is located in is quiet and hilly, and boy is the view of Athens killer from the rooftop. Niko's counsel and the apartment's amenities (yes, dishwasher/flatscreen/xbox/washing machine/hairdryer) offer a go at modern Athenian life that feels authentic - an attractive alternative to a touristic experience confined to the historical areas. It also felt good retiring to a peaceful perch high above Athens at the end of the day. Nikos went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable. We arranged a pick-up with him and he graciously included a tour of the neighborhood with a few restaurant recommendations that really hit the spot. My family found him affable, knowledgeable, considerate and very thorough; instructions for transport to and from downtown were detailed. Hailing cabs down the road was a breeze (and cheap), and when we did call for a cab (Nikos provided several numbers), the driver was downstairs within minutes. Highly recommended, especially for a longer stay in the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINGAPORE
Reviewed 28 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 17 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OldKentMi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant Birthday in Amazing Athens”
Reviewed 6 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011

NIkos was a charming and attentive host. He helped us to find our feet - took us on a drive of the local area and recommended a local restaurant which we loved so much we returned for our daughter's brithday dinner. Nikos made this even more special by bringing her a fantastic cake and leaving wine for us parents in the apartment!

From the Airport pick-up, to the welcome basket of food, to NIkos taking my husband for a drive in our hire car, so he could work out how to get to the mortorway, Nikos went far beyond our expectations.

It was so relaxing to come back to the cosy apartment and crash our after a day of sightseeing. Our kids loved the x-box, I appreciated the washing machine and my husband, sadly, made good use of the WiFI to get some work done.

All in all the most fabulous apartment and a lovely area to stay in. We felt very safe walking around the area at night, buying from the local shops, getting take-outs from nearby square and walking off dinner up the San Fransico-style streets near the apartment. It was too chilly to spend evenings up on the terrace but the views were stunning and we enjoyed looking over the city before setting off fo a day of adventures.

Thank you Nikos. We hope to be back some day and meanwhile we are recommending your place to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Being in a residential area not too far from the centre of town but quiet and safe
Liked least: The double bed, because my husband and I are both very tall!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2011
Thank you Miriam & Colin. I mostly appreciated your reference in the WiFi connection. It seems you could adjust your laptop and finaly be connected. Some guest of mine unfortunately didn't had this ability...!!!
You have a lovely family. I'll be glad to have here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgique
Reviewed 24 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing