We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home from home in Athens”
other travellers have booked this property
Athens First Luxury Duplex penthouse 3 bedroom 2 bath, 2 private verandas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Athens First Luxury Duplex penthouse 3 bedroom 2 bath, 2 private verandas
Second outdoor living room and dining room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Athens First Luxury Duplex penthouse 3 bedroom 2 bath, 2 private verandas
Second outdoor living room and dining room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Coffeemaker, blender, toaster, microwave, pots/pans aplenty! We'll even stock the fridge if you ask!
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs
The Main Floor Queen Bedroom
The Main Floor Queen Bedroom
The Double with Twin Bedroom
The Double with Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Full size clothes washer and dryer
2nd Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Two private verandas to enjoy dining al fresco or relaxing -
Second level private veranda off the two upper level bedrooms - peaceful and quiet
Second level outdoor living room with lovely views
Relax and catch some of that Greek sunshine on your private veranda
Steel and granite American style kitchen
Luxury bed linens
First floor bathroom with soaking tub and shower combination
Two double bedrooms
Twin bedroom sleeps two
Internal staircase leads to 2 more bedrooms and the Acropolis view terrace
Enjoy an ouzo or nightcap overlooking the Parthenon
Don't miss a visit to one of our neighborhood farmers markets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Eve W
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely home from home in Athens”
Reviewed 11 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Lovely clean, comfortable apartment. Made fabulous, spacious accommodation for a girl's trip to Athens. We really felt at home and very safe. Great place to get back to after a hard day sightseeing and walking. Lots of towels and extra touches like Korres toiletries. Great to have the terraces and the weather was warm enough to have our morning coffee on them! Plenty of places to eat close by as well as take outs. Great location in walking distance to Acropolis etc. Carole was very helpful when making our booking and the airport transfer with Nick was a definite bonus, making the journey very easy and stressfree. Athens is a fantastic city with so much to see and do. As tourists in the city we felt safe and welcome. We ate extremely well in small family run tavernas in Plaka for extremely reasonable prices. We will definitely return and have no hesitation in recommending Carole's apartment to others. We also definitely recommend a city break in Athens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleaniness and space
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamatina...
Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
“Nice apartment, clean and convenient to the heart of Athens.”
Reviewed 11 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

The owner was remarkably accommodating, arranging drivers, cleaning services and much more on our behalf. We traveled with our four children and they each shared a room. The bedrooms were a bit small, but the living room and kitchen were very nice. I would not term this a luxury apartment, but I would definitely recommend it as it has everything you need and is conveniently located in Pagrati, very close to the center of the city and in a safe, residential area that is walking distance to grocery stores and many boutique shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, USA
Reviewed 23 November 2012 for a stay in November 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2017
So happy that Basil and I were able to help you make the most of your stay in Athens. We've tried to create a clean, comfortable welcoming home but at the same time weave in our love of Athens - our favorite hidden gems - along with our fabulous Athens based team of guides and drivers - to offer the perfect stay in Athens. We're happy to read that we've done that for you. We are looking forward to your return so that we can share more of our RealGreece with you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition and location of the apartment.
Liked least: I can't think of anything negative to say.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rehovot, Israel
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great kitchen and balconies
Liked least: Payment arrangement
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing