We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Athens and the Acropolis View Beta Penthouse were...”
other travellers have booked this property
Acropolis View Beta Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acropolis View Beta Living Room
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Acropolis View Beta Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Coffeemaker, blender, toaster, microwave, pots/pans aplenty! We'll even stock the fridge if you ask!
Kitchen
Dine overlooking the Acropolis & all of Athens, we'll even cater it for you!
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Balcony
The Triple Room with Balcony
The Triple Room with Balcony
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Triple Room with Veranda
The Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Living Room
Veranda
Veranda
Entrance
Our homes offer comfortable furnished outdoor living rooms with views
Hydromassage showers, steamy and soothing at the end of a days touring
Best dinner *and cheapest* with Acropolis views!
All of our homes offer at least 2 full bathrooms - no waiting!
Our triple bedrooms mean everyone sleeps in REAL BEDS, not on the couch!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vasiliki...
RHE
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Athens and the Acropolis View Beta Penthouse were great!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Athens is safe. Athens is great place to visit.

After a long absence from Greece, I didn’t know what I to expect, especially with the economic crisis putting a squeeze on the Greek people. As a mother of two young children, I worried in particular about staying in Athens. Would it be safe? To my surprise and delight, Athens was as I remembered and even better. The people were warm, helpful, and hospitable.

The six of us, (4 adults and two children) stayed 3 nights in the Acropolis View Beta Penthouse. The penthouse was clean, spacious, and modern. Carole has thoughtfully equipped it with all the comforts of home (WiFi, air-conditioning, fully stocked kitchen, even a flat iron!). The beds were so comfortable too. It has also several verandas in the unit, but the most amazing one is the roof top veranda that wraps around with spectacular views of the Acropolis and Lykavittos hill. We sat up there every night with a bottle of wine, enjoying the illuminated views of Athens at night. Awe-inspiring!

The location of the Beta Penthouse was within walking to all the major sites in Athens, which is a huge plus in my book. Athens is a wonderful place for walking, taking in the local ambience. Be sure to visit the New Acropolis Museum!

I loved dealing with Carole, the owner, who I found to be helpful, professional, and very kind. In her literature, Carole suggested we visit the farmer’s market “laiki” on Tuesday. What a treat and a sight for our eyes. The vegetables and fruits were aromatic, fresh, and tasted so delicious – not like what we get here in the Los Angeles, and for much less money.

Many thanks to Carole for a wonderful stay in Athens and we look forward to our next stay there. I highly recommend this penthouse!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super comfortable and great location
Liked least: Nothing! My short stay :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clydenamo...
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable apartment in central Athens with thoughtful hosts and modern amenities.”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Our family of five had a great stay in Acropolis View Beta. We visited many sites, walking everywhere and gratefully returned back 'home' at the end of the day. The internet connection was dependable and greatly appreciated by the majority of the family. The beds were very comfortable and the welcome basket was generously stocked but decimated by the end of our four days. Our hosts were responsive, addressing any issues quickly and competently.
We especially enjoyed touring the Acropolis and the Agora as well as the Archaeological Museum. We had fun shopping at the Farmers' market near the apartment. Our expectations were met and surpassed. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Internet connection and beds
Liked least: We have no complaints.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OhSweetne...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Birthday Holiday”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I stayed here with a group of rotating friends to celebrate my 30th birthday for 5 days. There were about 6 of us at any given time. From the get-go, Carole was very nice, accommodating, and responsive. I was able to shop around, get a quote, and get confirmation very quickly. The gift basket that was left was a sweet touch. We ended up needing all the food/wine/snacks provided as we are some hungry people.

The apartment itself is large for European standards and had a fully equipped kitchen that we used A LOT. I cooked at the apartment probably twice a day most days we were there . The showers were nice, the washer/dryer was very handy, and the rooms were comfortable. The best was the rooftop terrace which was shared but we ended up hogging it. Grilling out under the stars with friends, wine, and a view of the acropolis was probably one of the best memories I had on the trip. The views are amazing and it makes you want to get up early just to run up and have some coffee to watch the sun rise.

The recommendation from Carole were spot on and we loved having her around for a chat in the evenings. My friends and I highly recommend this place and will come back again if I get a big enough group! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Larry_fro...
Nevada City, California, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay in Athens with amazing view. Great travel advice too.”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in July 2012

First of all, Carole was very accommodating and helpful. She gave us wonderful travel advice and even set some things up for us. Our apartment was very clean and nicely furnished. It had a great view of the Parthenon and, though it was a bit of a walk, was close enough to many points of interest. We like to cook and found everything we needed in the well appointed kitchen. We had the chance to see some of the other apartments and you really can't go wrong by staying in any one of them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its hard to say, it was all so great. Probably the nightime view.
Liked least: The elevator was surprisingly small.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing