We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
239
152
41
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
152
41
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse kolonaki district upscale neighborhood boutique hotel small hotel great neighborhood quiet street restaurants and bars our honeymoon within walking distance standard room modern design comfy bed the ground floor greek islands complimentary breakfast syntagma square
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Stayed here for four nights in September 2015. Good location, short walk from the city centre, really comfy beds, nice bathroom. Clean with friendly staff, breakfast was great! Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caatrionaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This is a fun small hotel typical of the modern "boutique " hotels one sees in so many cities: decent but modest room size and furnishings, a few funky twists (here the periscope print views), etc... Sort of like a W Hotel light. The staff were very nice and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We visited this hotel in late August and really enjoyed our stay there.
It started before we arrived with the comprehensive support from the staff on my e-mail queries. They arranged for an airport transfer (extra charge) that made our arrival easy and hassle-free.
Each morning during our five day stay, we enjoyed a continental breakfast. The staff prepares a fresh omelette on request (YUM!) and hot drinks. It did get repetitive after a few day because there was always the same kind of bread, cereal and fruit.
The staff always greated us with a smile and was eager to offer their insights on Athens.
What really sets this hotel apart are the rooms and the great location. If you like no nonsense modern design, it is your pick. The rooms are air conditioned, the beds are soft and the shower is amazing.
The neighbourhood is a vibrant district with plenty of great restaurants and bars.
A bit pricier than some other areas of Athens but great to have close by.
All in all, we would definitely come back to the Periscope.

Room tip: Higher floors have a nice view and are bigger.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weltensammler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Only stayed for one night in this hotel in Athens but it's positioned in a really beautiful part of the city like a leafy suburb with small boutique shops and trendy bars and resteraunts. The hotel has a fantastic style and modern twist to decor etc that had me smiling from the moment I arrived. The checkin was quick and very welcoming and the staff were all excellent. I've stayed in higher star rating hotels in Athens before in not as nice areas but would now always return here - fantastic.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 735laurencee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We somewhat enjoyed our stay here, but felt the property to be a little cold, as there were no people around except for clerk at the reception desk. We would have appreciated some sort of shuttle service to either the port or the airport, however there was a subway stop about 5 minutes from the hotel. In pictures advertising the hotel, they show a pool/ jacuzzi, however be warned that this exists ONLY in the Penthouse suite, and is not available to guests who do not stay in that room. The area in which the hotel is located is wonderful, with many cafes, boutiques, and things to see & do close by! It's called the Plaka District.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank silverstar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews