We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Private Acropolis + Museum Tour with Panos

We had an amazing time with Panos who customized the tour according to our interests and... read more

Reviewed 14 October 2020
alex_sigel
,
Munich, Germany
Two days with Nota

We spent two full days with Nota on private tours. Her knowledge of Greece history and wonderful... read more

Reviewed 9 March 2020
naushaus
,
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Read all 139 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Athens
from US$17,79
More Info
from US$74,92
More Info
from US$127,61
More Info
from US$78,53
More Info
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
137
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour athens highlights an authentic greek restaurant local restaurant for lunch subject matter wealth of knowledge an excellent guide acropolis museum video presentation athens tour short video presidential palace cruise port major attractions wonderful tour own pace walking tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2020

We had an amazing time with Panos who customized the tour according to our interests and preferences. Panos is very passionate about his work and can convey the fascination of ancient history in perfect English. I can only recommend him.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank alex_sigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We spent two full days with Nota on private tours. Her knowledge of Greece history and wonderful personality made the two days the high points of our three week stay. We cannot imagine a better way to spend two days in Greece.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank naushaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

Panos was simply outstanding! Incredibly knowledgable, friendly, and my wife and I were able to tour the Acropolis, the Acropolis Museum and the ancient Athenian Agora at our own pace. He was an important part of an incredible day and I would highly recommend him should you ever need a guide in Athens!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank HDHart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile


If you have children, Nota is the one you should ask for as a guide. She's extremely knowledgable and the how she explains Greek history is fascinating. She always kept an eye on the needs of our baby too which is something we really wanted and was very apprehensive about. She is the kindest and we did have lots of fun. We honestly felt like we were hanging out with a friend than a tour guide. Plus, we went way over our time limit and but she let us take it in our own pace.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank thebilingualranter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

We were staying in Athens for my birthday treat and my husband arranged for us to have a day trip, in a private car, of the city.
Nektarios Gakis was an amazing guide. He is very knowledgable about the city’s history. We were taken to all the tourist hotspots, Acropolis, Olympic stadium, Greek and Roman agora etc. He took us to a lunchtime restaurant, that the locals use, very reasonable prices and excellent food. Be aware that you pay all the entrance fees and for the lunch, on top of the price of the guide. Nektarious advised us, that in the winter period, it is better to pay for each site individually rather than buying the “package” €30 deal.
Nektarios gave us as long as we liked at each attraction. He stays with the car and you explore the venues independently. One word of warning, it says “ light exercise” but my husband walked 11,500 steps on the day. Towards the end of the day he had to just sit on a bench.
Can’t recommend him highly enough.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank 998julieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews