We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
350
263
63
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
263
63
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria metro station archaeological museum great boutique large balcony nice hotel minute walk mini fridge visit athens again greek yogurt walking distance main attractions side street stayed here for nights hotel is located central athens neighborhood taxi
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night before heading to Santorini. It is super clean, friendly staff, short walk to the Metro. Breakfast was very good. The evening front desk gentleman nailed it perfectly with a restaurant recommendation that was about a ten minute walk. Will recommend to friends coming to Greece in spring 2019

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Highlights
- good breakfast
- friendly staff
- small room, but cost efficient

We stayed here for our 1 day stay in Athens, it’s right around the corner from a major hotel (blue radisson) for any day trips or planned city tours.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Genesis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

This is a lovely hotel within easy walking distance of Parthenon and the National Archaeological Museum of Athens. It's also just a short ride from the center of town and Syntagma Square.

The rooms vary in size, mine being one of the smaller, but very comfortable rooms. While some overlook the Parthenon my view was a lot that had an old building and overgrown lot. I intended to only spend time sleeping so the view was of no concern. The room was very clean, great air conditioning, and more than comfortable. The hotel provided needed amenities including shower caps, shampoo, hair conditioner, lotion, Greek olive oil soap, a small sewing kit, and other necessities. There was a nice sized flat screen television which had a USB port that I used for charging my phone and table. The bed was firm, but not uncomfortably so. I couldn't hear any noise from other rooms or outside, a plus for sure.

A a healthy and tasty continental breakfast is provided, including Greek yogurt, eggs, various breads - both sweet and plain, fruits and of course juices, coffee and tea.

I would recommend this hotel and definitely consider staying again.

Room Tip: Some rooms with a view, but must be requested
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Koupaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Areos Hotel is a small hotel that delivers a lot of value, and most of all they deliver a level of service well above the cost of the room. First class..... while the rooms are a little small by USA standard, they are very comfortable and fill any needs for folks traveling to Athens. The breakfast is way more that USA standards !!!! Great start to the day of sightseeing. Very easily located, if you buy the City Sightseeing bus tour $18Euro the stop is around the corner at the museum and that will take you to all the sights in Athens for the day...or taxi - very cheap too ... again a great stay, and would highly recommend (and i am very picky, so this is a great value - just disregard the graffiti as this is part of a free culture in the area)

Room Tip: ask the reception
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tony_grech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Areos Hotel is a small , hospitable accomodation away from the City Centre. Our thanks to Harry and George for their help and kindness. The deluxe room was comfortable, had a large bathroom with bath and hand held shower. This type of bathing for older folk is a little precarious. An adjoining large balcony a nice addition. Tea making facilities and good housekeeping service. Breakfast was very good .The location suited us as we could visit our friends in Kypseli, go to the Plaka and most anywhere by taxi for under €10 .

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peonyegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews