We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Returning guest!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sadewa Villa

Far Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Far Master Bedroom
Far Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Far Master Bedroom
Far Master Bedroom
Far Master Bedroom
Far Deluxe Bedroom
Far Deluxe Bedroom
Far Deluxe Bedroom
Near Master Bedroom
Near Master Bedroom
Near Master Bedroom
Near Master Bedroom
Near Deluxe Bedroom
Near Deluxe Bedroom
Far Master Bathroom
Far Master Bathroom
Near Master Bathroom
Near Deluxe Bathroom
Near Deluxe Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Spring Bay, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
dfvt
Shoreham, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Returning guest!”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I have reviewed Sadewa before and I believe my biggest testament is that I returned.
Bequia in my eyes is the crown of the Caribbean and Sadewa the Jewel..
If I were being paid to do a “ringer” review it wouldn’t be this effusive. I just don’t want too many people finding out about Bequia or Sadewa.
Nitty gritty, the place is wonderfully appointed. Take a device that can “cast” thru blue tooth. You will always need a car. With that, pick folks up. You can give them 45 mins out of their day back. I had an arrangement with Pam, who took care of the house to call me, so I could pick her up.
Kwesi and his team always strive to make your stay the best it can be.
Trying to work on dates for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
It was great to have you back D and we look forward to having you again. Consider Sadewa your home in Bequia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stbarthte...
Cleveland, OH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“SPACIOUS HILLTOP ELLEGANCE”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The photos are right on target. The place is very large and well furnished. Hilltop location with views of the water. You will need a car (drive on the left). They will arrange for the car at a good price if you want. Everything on the island is a short drive away. Notice I said short, not easy. Drive slowly and you'll have no problems. Beep at blind turns.

The villa did not disappoint. A hideaway screen projection TV (6x8 or so) which links to your laptop is nice. Bedrooms and living room have individual A/C. Baths are better than most villas offer (all tile, high end fixtures, and in one case coral scrap and stone floor). Patio areas are spacious. Gas grill (we used it, same as home).

We've been to Bequia a number of times. Now that it's been written up in Conde Nast
it could become crowded. Go while it is still quaint and laid back. The beaches are very nice. Be sure to eat at Mac's Pizza, and Sugar Reef restaurant (you could throw pebbles into the water from your table at Sugar Reef, candlelight dinner on Saturday night.

Would stay there again.

PS re mosquitoes, there are some depending on the weather, but bug spray and A/C kept them at bay just fine. Pool is about 4.5-5' throughout, keep an eye on little kids.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samsolton
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Believe the reviews”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Oh how I wish I was back at Sadewa in Bequia instead of freezing in the cold. We had a fabulous time. Bequia was the perfect destination for us. Slow with a vibrant nightlife and lots of great places to eat. The beaches are excellent, be sure to visit Princess Margaret beach.

Sadewa was the perfect location for us on Bequia. While only 5-10 minutes driving from everything we wanted to access, it was in a very quiet residential area where I couldn't see or hear our closest neighbor. It's definitely finished and cared for like a private, up-scale home. From the very first day it felt like we could stay there forever.

We hope to go back tomorrow, if not then sometime soon. :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duane806
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Villa, Great island”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We were a little hesitant to stay at Sadewa considering the reviews of bugs and aging decor, however I'm so glad that we did. The property was recently renovated and everything was absolutely immaculate. The host was pleasant and the very responsive to all our requests.

We love the completeness of the house. It doesn't feel like a rental property at all and feels more like a very comfortable, well-appointed home. The pictures doesn't do it justice because there have been a number of upgrades since they were taken. For example, we loved using the home theatre with the projector screen and invisible in-wall speaker system. We also loved the convenience of having an SUV at our disposal for the entire trip as taxi fees to add up.

If you plan to rent Sadewa definitely order ahead for some groceries so you don't feel rushed to go shopping when you arrive. Also get the SUV, it's worth it. The beaches are about 5-10 minutes away and the town is 5 minutes away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good but not fabulous.”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Mixed feelings - the villa was obviously built and furnished to high standards however the awkward layout and lack of recent proper maintenance means that the facilities aren't as you'd hope and expect. For instance, there is no access to the beautiful balcony you see in the photos as both sets of doors are too weather damaged to open, some of the outdoor furniture is seriously dilapidated, wear and damage to interior furniture and fittings hasn't been rectified, some doors have fungus growing on them, indoor furnishings are becoming grubby, curtains don't fit, mosquito nets are yellowing and ripped, the audio visual system wasn't working on our arrival (we fixed it) nor was the washing machine or the water/ice dispenser mechanism on the fridge freezer. The fridge was warm and insect infested when we arrived. Not all bedrooms have air conditioning. The car we paid to use was untaxed. On the plus side, the pool is great and well kept, the view is beautiful, all the rooms are large and airy, the bathrooms are well appointed and the kitchen is fully equipped. We were here in the low season and paid a reasonable rate but even so we were a bit disappointed. The maid was fully aware of some of the issues and I also mailed the owner at the beginning of our 3 week stay, however his only response was to request a review after our departure. I have photos to back up this review.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Hello, we are sorry that your experienced at the villa was not at the top standard that we are accustomed to provide. We will take this feedback at heart and be performing upgrades and renovations this summer. We appreciate you staying with us and hope we get a chance to wow you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing