We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunningly beautiful - idyllic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tamarind Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looks to good to be trues, no its not  it is true and  it is perfect.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Looks to good to be trues, no its not  it is true and  it is perfect.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Spring Bay, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnOxfordC...
Oxford
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Stunningly beautiful - idyllic”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The villa is situated on a hillside overlooking the sea. The views are even better than those shown on the website, they are truly delightful. Also the deck and pool are totally private so you can just saunter out in the morning and RELAX. The pool itself is in the sun all day which makes it nice and warm, but there is also sufficient shade for people like us who do not like to sit in the sun all the time.

The villa is in excellent condition and everything is of the best quality. We were met by the owners Dianne and John who had prepared a lovely evening meal for us on arrival.

This is not a cheap holiday but if you are looking for a luxurious relaxing hideaway it fits the bill perfectly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you for your most positive review, it was very thoughtful of you to take the time to write it and I am sure other travelers will find your comments helpful when in choosing where to stay on Bequia.

Kind regards

John and Dianne White
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simbowls
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Tamarind for 4 nights in late November. If every rental was like this we would never stay in a hotel again.....

John and Dianne arranged for transport from the airport and greeted us as we arrived. A quick tour around showed off the highlights of this beautiful villa, and that evening we tucked into the homemade dinner, fresh bread and beers and wine they had left for us. All were delicious - Dianne is quite a cook.

The villa itself is beautifully decorated, and occupies a great position commanding views out over the bay. Spectacular by day and night. Being a small island nothing is more than 15 mins drive away, and we enjoyed exploring the bay's, beaches and hilltops as well as the many beach bars and restaurants. Having said that, the villa is so nice, we typically ended the day with a dip in the pool and food and drinks there whilst taking in the view. One night we treated ourselves to having a chef friend of Diane's come round to cook - do this - the food was exceptional and she is a very fun lady.

A fantastic villa in a fantastic location, run by a lovely couple who couldn't do enough to help. The guest book says it all when you have people visiting time and again. We hope to join them by doing so ourselves!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Hi Simon, Thank you for the very excellent review, we have made a few improvement since your stay and we hope you will come back again.

Kind regards

Dianne and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooneymoo...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful and secluded honeymoon pure heaven!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Tamarind Villa on Bequia for our Honeymoon in May 2013 because we wanted a luxurious peaceful holiday away from the crowds of other Caribbean destinations. We read the other reviews and thought it looked perfect. IT WAS AMAZING!!!!!
Tamarind Villa is heavenly, our hosts were so helpful and welcoming. A pot of minestrone soup and freshly baked bread on arrival, just what we needed after a long journey. Diane even arranged to fill the fridge/cupboards with shopping to keep us going for the first few days, in true Bequia style we just had to settle up with Doris in her shop whenever we got a chance- no hurry.
The views from the villa are stunning it is very private and very peaceful. We were collected from the airport by lovely Noel in his pick up- the best taxi I have ever been in EVER! We had the option of hiring a car for our trip but opted instead to make use of Noels driving services whilst there- we are fans of a cold beer with lunch after all. His number was already programmed into the prepaid mobile phone that came with Tamarind Villa and on the one occasion he was unable to pick us up he sent his wonderful son to collect us instead. We were there just into the quiet season so he wasn't too busy but should we return would probably rent a vehicle from him at least for a few days to explore more.
The Villa itself is exquisite they have thought of every little thing you could possibly need and more. The rooms are large and open with a fantastic high ceiling, the kitchen is fully equipped and the fridge even makes you ice. The TV could have been bigger but was fine for us. We would have enjoyed Air con in the bedrooms at night but that's just us being picky! the sea breeze was cool enough.
When you first walk in, it really bowls you over the views are incredible and the property is so beautifully decorated it has the WOW factor. The pool is ample size for a few lengths and dips to cool off with a really cool bench at the deep end. There was lots of outside relaxing space with beautiful furniture and a wonderful outside dining area that we used loads. We dream of coming back here, we had two weeks of bliss here.
If you want to get away from it all in style this is your villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and luxury
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraint J
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious tranquility and fantastic views”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Bequia - the ultimate unspoilt paradise island.

What we loved about Tamarind at Bequia was the peaceful tranquillity and the complete privacy this villa offers. A truly luxurious villa that has every possible kitchen utensil you can imagine to compliment a fabulous kitchen! This was my first Christmas away from home and our hosts Dianne and John made it so much easier with little touches like home made mince pies and sausage rolls on Christmas morning! We even had a home cooked meal waiting for us in the fridge to enjoy on our first night. That said, your hosts are completely out of sight and separate from the villa - there if you need them but giving you complete privacy.

Drinking cocktails and admiring the fabulous view from the pool and deck area seem a world away now we're back home in the wet and windy UK.

I would highly recommend Tamarind Villa for luxurious relaxation !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, the views, the tranquility and Dianne's mince pies!
Liked least: There was honestly nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylbread5...
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfection on Bequia”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I am usually able to translate what a place looks like on-line into what it will be in real life... Tamarind Villa was actually better. Great position overlooking Spring Bay. Terrific proximity to the charming Sugar Reef Hotel and Firefly Plantation for dinner. We walked into town many times a day- though that should be reserved for pretty intrepid and fit folks who like hills. We enjoyed it. The pool is perfect. The layout- perfect. The villa has everyting you would need for cooking and drinking. John and Diane were charming and when there was a tiny hiccup, they were there straight away to fix it. Not to mention, Diane greeted us with the most tasty Goulash- which was needed as I was starving. We own a rental villa so know what goes into it... They have done it right!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design and feel of the villa
Liked least: mattress but I am very picky about my bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing