We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tamarind Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looks to good to be trues, no its not  it is true and  it is perfect.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Looks to good to be trues, no its not  it is true and  it is perfect.
Back steps
Front steps
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Spring Bay, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

LCorby
Bath, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed with some friends and the layout with bedrooms at either end of central living area worked really well, because it meant we still felt we had our own space. Fabulously well equipped (the kitchen was amazing), gorgeous views, beautiful decor. This villa was a delight and the generously proportioned outdoor seating area meant we could entertain other friends staying on the island in style - and with ease. The owners were welcoming, friendly and helpful...as if we needed any more plus points!

Date of stay: November 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect villa”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful stay at Tamarind. Diane and John were the perfect villa managers, and the villa is a dream. Waking up to the view of the pool and mountains every morning is just amazing. The villa has everything you need, and simply cannot be improved. Bequia is a gem of an island - sweet, unspoiled and authentic, with no monstrous hotels. We used Noel taxi throughout our stay and he was terrific - always bang on time and with a brilliant knowledge of his island. All in all, an incredible holiday and we will return .....

Date of stay: January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
141051
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tropical Treasure”
Reviewed 26 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We recently returned from a four-week holiday at Tamarind Villa on the beautiful island of Bequia. What better way to enjoy a bitterly cold Canadian winter than on a tropical island 3,700 kilometers away. We had heard rave reviews about Tamarind from friends who stayed there. All our expectations were exceeded.

The villa was gorgeous, inside and out. It is beautifully designed, built, decorated and maintained, and kept spotlessly clean with twice-weekly visits from Cass, who has a smile as wide as the island is long. The kitchen has every convenience and appliance you could want...far better equipped than my own kitchen at home.

John and Dianne, whose home is next door to the villa, are generous and gracious hosts. You feel like you are staying beside friends. They had a taxi to meet us at the airport and arranged our car rental and licences while on the island. They had a lovely evening meal waiting for us on arrival, as well as basic supplies to keep us going for the first couple of days so we had time to unwind and relax. When Dianne went to St. Vincent to do some shopping, she brought us back fresh red snapper filets and skinned them because she figured we wouldn't have a fileting knife. She was right. That isn't something I usually pack in my carry on. Just an example of the effort they make to go above and beyond for their guests.

While we tried many of the island restaurants, which were great, the outside dining area at Tamarind is so lovely, we often chose to have dinner "at home." And that really is the feeling that Tamarind imparts...the sense that you are at home. Your dream home.

I would highly recommend Tamarind for luxurious accommodation in a beautiful setting where you will be welcomed by gracious hosts who truly want you to enjoy your holiday and their island paradise. We will certainly be back.

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious accommodations
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield...
sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Paradise in Bequai”
Reviewed 2 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The photos of Tamarind Villa are good but don't capture alll that is excellent about it. The villa is absolutely top of the range accommodation in a great location with wonderful views. the hosts are local so able to offer a lot of advice and information. A range of add on extras such as local chef and personal taxi driver...both such good value and wonderful people. Bequai is by far the best island in the caribbean. Happy to answer any questions. We have been twice and sad we are not going next year!

Date of stay: March 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFF79
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Wonderful Christmas at Tamarind Villa”
Reviewed 1 March 2012 for a stay in December 2011
3
people found this review helpful

This is a fabulous house with breathtaking views, that is great value for money.
My wife and I stayed here over Christmas 2012 and had a fantastic time.
The house is spotlessly clean and very nicely presented. The vast terrace and pool area are where you will spend most of your time and the views from there are ever changing and just magical.
Spring is a quiet area where you can escape from the stresses of home and marvel in your surroundings.
The gardens are beautifully looked after and full of stunning plants and flowers.
John and Dianne are the owners' parents and live just next door. They were very kind and went a long way out of their way to make us so very welcome.
Do not hesitate to book this fantastic house on this beautiful island.
We hope to return soon.

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Patchy wi-fi
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.