We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Valley View

Welcome to Valley View - the start of a wonderful holiday. The steps lead down to the front door.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Valley View - the start of a wonderful holiday. The steps lead down to the front door.
Steps leading down from parking area to front door The light and welcoming entrance hallway and front door - the bedrooms are off to the left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Welcome to Valley View - the start of a wonderful holiday. The steps lead down to the front door.
Steps leading down from parking area to front door
The light and welcoming entrance hallway and front door - the bedrooms are off to the left.
The large and comfortable lounge/diner with large screen TV, DVDs and games for those wet days.
The lounge / diner looking towards the door to the conservatory - the TV is to the right.
The attractive well supplied kitchen from the hallway looking towards the door to the conservatory.
The well appointed kitchen viewed from the door to the conservatory.
The master bedroom looking towards the patio door to the decking - hear the birds in the morning!
Another view of the master bedroom showing the corner shower and small TV
The attractive twin bedroom which is located off the hall between the two double bedrooms.
The second double bedroom with patio door out to the decking
The recently refurbished bathroom with over bath shower, basin and toilet.
The warm and airy conservatory - perfect for breakfast /tea /relaxing if you can't sit outside.
The sun trap decking - perfect for outdoor dining or just relaxing with a glass of wine.
The decking area looking towards the conservatory with the views over the valley to the right.
The lower garden courtyard area accessed via steps.
The centre of the village with the Castle Hotel and sea front seating.
The outside eating area at the St Brides Hotel in the village centre.
Boats at the top of Little Haven beach with the Swan bistro behind.
The beautiful sands at low tide leading from Little Haven to Broad Haven.
The wonderful sands at Broad Haven with Stack Rock in the distance.
Evening view over St Brides Bay from cliffs between Little Haven and Broad Haven.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emandpad
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous holiday home”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in Valley View a number of times now. David (the owner) adds personal touches and really cares about the happiness of his guests. Facilities are explained clearly. The house is furnished with wonderfully characterful pieces and many of the wall hangings are from David's own photography. He provides plentiful food for the birds, which come in droves to feast at the feeders on the delightful decking to the rear of the property. This decking also creates a wonderful suntrap with views over the valley. The house is a short distance up a steep hill from Little Haven beach, which is a glorious place to holiday. The beds are supremely comfortable and the living area large and cosily furnished. It is a fabulously comfortable home-away-from-home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for your warm comments. It is always a pleasure to have you and your family to stay at Valley View as you are always so appreciative of my efforts to create a comfortable and welcoming holiday experience and you always look after the property so well. It is a great comfort to know that you always enjoy your stay and that you will be making the most of the facilities and the local area no matter what the weather does. I look forward to your return next year for a fortnight which you have booked already!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Ann...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect - Can we please move in??!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing stay in a stunning cottage, felt relaxed as soon as we stepped into the cottage. Met David (the owner), who is lovely and very informative. Had everything you could need. Lovely sitting on the decking watching the birds. Little Haven is just right for us - quiet but with a number of good pubs. Broad Haven is not too far away, we walked there and back a few times with the dogs, who also loved their stay! We will definitely be back. Oh, thanks for the bottle of wine David, it went down very nicely!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
What a wonderful review. Thank you. It is so rewarding when one's efforts are appreciated and guests find the cottage and surroundings provide them with the relaxing base they are looking for.
Thanks for looking after the property so well and leaving it so clean and tidy. You are the perfect guests and I look forward to your return visit.
David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus C
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic hillside retreat.”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic and beautiful place to stay. Very clean and comfortable with all the amenities that you will need. There were just the two of us, but there is more than enough room for six people. Only a short walk to three very good pubs/hotels. Small beach, but you are only five minutes drive from a fantastic beach at Broadhaven. Half an hour from St.Davids, where you have the cathedral, various boat trips to see puffins, various wild birds, seals and dolphins. People were very friendly and helpful. O.K. the weather is hit and miss- but it does not stop you having a unique holiday experience. The owner, David has done a great job with this property, from the unusual items, to the outside area with multiple bird-life. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your warm and positive review of your stay at Valley View. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that my efforts to create a welcoming, well-equipped home-from-home for guests worked for you and provided you with the base you were looking for. I am sorry that I could not provide you with better weather but as you say, there is so much to do locally no matter what the weather is and the cottage is equipped with entertainments to enable guests to sit out the odd storm in comfort and relaxation.
Thank you for being the perfect guests and leaving the cottage clean and tidy. I could hardly tell you had been there! You would be welcome back at any time.
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffhail...
Burton on Trent
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Comfy and very well located”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is very comfy and spacious, but its main attraction to us was its location. It is just outside Little Haven, and was very quiet both day and night. The village is about five minutes walk down the hill - certainly no need to take the car to get to the pubs or the beach. Even better for us, just over the road there is direct access to a field and the Coastal Path, so we could quickly take our dog out for a walk. There are three pubs in Little Haven, all serving food. We liked the Swan, where we went three times, every time getting an excellent meal. There are no shops in the village, but a Londis in Broad Haven, and a large Tesco in Haverfordwest (conveniently on the road out to Little Haven). Our experience of the technology was good mobile signals for EE, Vodafone and Three. My EE phone had got a strong 4G data signal, and the cottage provided free wifi (speeds up to 6 Mbps ). There are a few steps down to the property from the road, and (as already mentioned) it is on a hill, so it wouldn't be ideal for anyone with mobility problems. The cottage itself is all one level, and the outside decking and conservatory provided a lovely space to lounge around in. All in all, very happy to recommend Valley View

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you for your positive review following your stay at Valley View and for your kind comments about the cottage and its surrounding area. I am pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and that you found everything as you would wish.
I am grateful for the tidy condition that you left the cottage in after your stay - it makes such a difference when I am preparing it for the next guests. It was a pleasure to have you as guests and you would be welcome back at any time.
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue W
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I had to return as I knew how fabulous it would be - and I was right.”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday home is the most beautiful I have been to. It is situated in a lovely welsh village and was ideal for me and a friend to walk the famous Pembrokeshire Coastal Path.We were lucky to have sunshine and more sunshine and then to arrive back to Valley View for relaxation. Feeding the birds, looking over the valley, walking down Strawberry Hill to the local pub and planning the next walk. We intend to make it a regular yearly get together. Thank you to the owner, David.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you so much for this warm review. It was a delight to have you both as guests at Valley View again and it was great that we had a chance to meet this time. I know that there was a special reason for your visit so I am delighted that the holiday was a success for you and that Valley View provided you with the base that you wanted and you were not disappointed. I look forward to your next visit with pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing