We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great naturist friendlly villa and location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Samui Sunset 22G

Main Bedroom with King Bed, room for an extra bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Bedroom with King Bed, room for an extra bed
View of pool and villa in the evening Private Pool with Sala and Sun Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Main Bedroom with King Bed, room for an extra bed
View of pool and villa in the evening
Private Pool with Sala and Sun Deck
Living area with Plasma TV, DVD Player, Ipod docking station, indoor/outdoor speakers, surround soun
New sun terrace and sala
Private walled villa within small gated development
Lush gardens await your entrance
2nd Bedroom
Romantic Double bath in main Ensuite Bathroom
Relax on the new sun deck
Beautiful exotic garden
View from the Sala at Dusk
View from the new sun deck
His and Hers basins in main Ensuite Bathroom
Villa
Private Pool
Dining and Living Area
Family Bathroom
Pool View from Main Bedroom
Sparkling Choeng Mon Beach
Entry to the Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
northwale...
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
545 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Great naturist friendlly villa and location”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Fantastic chic villa in a very convenient location close to all Cheong Mon amenities.

Specifically my husband and I were looking for somewhere where we could be naked around the villa and pool without offending anybody. Preliminary discussions with the owners revealed that the place would be fine - and indeed it is.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: Some construction work going on but no big deal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
We are so glad you are enjoying Samui Sunset 22G!
We love the privacy too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxyjules
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This villa is amazing, so luxurious. Everything in excellent condition and very stylish. Private pool was a blessing as the ocean was warm. We swam day and night. Staff very helpful. Chenong Mon is a fantastic place to stay, best restaurants and bars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself.
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgnazA
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We [senior couple] stayed 7 nights at Samui Sunset 22G, we bought a voucher from Our Deal 6 months previous. The villa has 2 bedrooms,2 bathrooms, washing machine etc. When you enter it feels like you are coming to your own private, luxury holiday home,without worrying about the cleaner & gardener or security.Every thing you could need was there, from power adapter to ironing board. My wife just loves every thing about this place and also the whole island. We rented a motorbike while we where there and felt really at home,the traffic is not intense and we found other road users courteous. On our next visit to Kho Samui we will definitely stay again in Samui Sunset!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total privacy
Liked least: slightly stinging eyes if open eyes under water in swimming pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateM2671
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Highly recommend Samui Sunset! I was not disappointed at all. Everything met my expectations. Fantastic little spot. Would definitely stay there again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great one thing i could say it was so peaceful
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing