We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Street View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street View
Front door Front foyer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Street View
Front door
Front foyer
Living room
Living room to patio
Dining room
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Patio overlooking water
Quiet beaches
Overlooking North Beach
Overlooking South Beach
Turquoise waters
Fun on the water
English and Falmouth Harbours
Montserrat in the distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CanadaJef...
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Villa Great location”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at 406E Mountain Vista, Jolly Harbour Antigua during the month of February 2015 was simply put 5 stars!! Upon our arrival at the The Villa it felt like home. The villa is two stories with a foyer, powderoom, kitchen, dining area and living room with a wall mounted TV in it. Off the living room are two oversized sliding glass doors which open on to the well appointed patio that overlooks the water of the harbor.
When you go up the stairs there are two large bedrooms each with an ensuite…the showers have great pressure and lots of hot water and the beds are comfortable. The master bedroom has a patio door which opens to a second story balcony also overlooking the harbor. There is also a washing machine on the second floor which works very well.
Whiling staying at the Villa we rented a car to use for the month (you can also rent golf carts). You will need one or the other to get to the grocery store etc. However you have an easy 5min walk to the North Beach from the villa.
The grocery store has everything you will need including wine, beer and alcohol. There are also a number of good restaurants rights there…a 5 min drive from the villa.
You can also drive to the pool and the south beach…5- 10 min. There they have tennis courts and a squash court.
You are only a short ½ hour drive to St John’s where there is lots to do. There are also boating excursions which depart from Jolly Harbour.
All in all you couldn’t ask for a better Villa or location…we have already planned our return trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the water
Liked least: Leaving
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners was so nice, everything described was there and suprised with a welcome package
Liked least: Mosquitos chased us inside after the rain...... :-(
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jayne- A
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Wedding”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It is another beautiful day here in Jolly Harbour! We have had such a great stay - thank you very much for sharing your home with us. The wedding was a beautiful; Sugar Ridge did a great job. Joe and Freya were married on Valley Church Beach with the reception up at Sugar Ridge restaurant. The day was perfect. Us ‘old’ people are now exhausted and enjoying a few quiet days on our own. We have kept up with 25 thirty year olds for the last ten days - such fun. We sailed around the island on the Wadadli catamaran, enjoyed a wonderful night up at Shirley Heights, had a taxi tour of the island (including Nelson’s Dockyard), and spent an amazing day on Montserrat. When we weren’t out galavanting, we were enjoying the gorgeous beach!

Thank you once again. Your villa suited our needs perfectly and we really enjoyed our stay.

Cheers,

Dawn and Jay

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing