We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well-equipped, comfortable, great views and fab...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax at Le Fournil and leave the world behind, doesn't it look inviting?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax at Le Fournil and leave the world behind, doesn't it look inviting?
Enjoy the fantastic views from Le Fournil with a glass of wine, perfect to unwind. 10x5m private pool with gorgeous panoramic mountain views, sun terrace and solar shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Relax at Le Fournil and leave the world behind, doesn't it look inviting?
Enjoy the fantastic views from Le Fournil with a glass of wine, perfect to unwind.
10x5m private pool with gorgeous panoramic mountain views, sun terrace and solar shower
Sunny kitchen, Mediterranean feel, all mod cons incl. dishwasher and washing machine
Charming master bedroom, super king size bed, convertible to 2 single beds, ceiling fan, blinds
Pretty 2nd bedroom full of character, double bed, ceiling fan, blackout blinds, elec. radiator
Our home: lovely typical French farmhouse Le Couloumé. Le Fournil cottage is one of the outbuildings
Cosy lounge with comfy sofa and chair, woodstove, TV, DVD player, free WiFi, films, games, books
Modern bathroom with fully tiled shower unit, WC, bidet, sink, towel radiator, hair dryer
View from our front garden onto the church of Loudet with Pic du Midi as backdrop
Join us for a cool drink in our 'beer garden'
Magnificent views from the Le Fournil onto snow capped peaks of Superbagnères, and even Spain!!
Sit down with your morning coffee on the private terrace at Le Fournil and soak up those views!
Too hot to do anything else? Relax in the hammock in the shade of our big Cadalpa trees
Enjoy the French way of life at Le Fournil, with wine, cheese and bread from our local market
The Canal de Franquevielle bordering our land, a lovely walk through fields, meadows and forest
Montréjeau, our closest town, with restaurants, cafes, supermarkets. Weekly market every Monday
Saint Bertrand de Comminges, an imposing site in an exceptional setting, only 25 minutes from us
Chateau Valmirande, a stunning place to visit in Montréjeau, our local town
Lourdes, famous place of pilgrimage, visited by millions of people every year, only 1 hour from us
Lac d'Oô near Bagneres de Luchon, a wonderful walk up the mountains through stunning scenery
Cirque de Gavarnie and its waterfall, a Unesco World Heritage site, worth a day trip
Take the cable car up to the Pic du Midi and watch the sun set over the Pyrenees, truly beautiful!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montrejeau, Haute-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Christine...
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well-equipped, comfortable, great views and fab pool!”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This 2 double bedroomed gite (one room had a Queen bed which could easily sleep 3 children) was the ideal place for us to stay. Privacy was maintained, even though the owners' house was close by, with an outside table and chairs unseen from the main house. The pool was beautiful, all one depth for easy swimming. Marianne and Brian have prepared the gite thoughtfully and thoroughly, mindful of extreme weathers; from a BBQ with charcoal to a wood-burning stove in the lounge along with wood to burn. The gite even had its own WiFi network!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you, it was a real pleasure having you as our guests. We aim to be available to our guests as much as necessary without being intrusive. The Gite is a perfect space for a couple as a relaxing and peaceful retreat, but still big enough for a young family or two couples holidaying together. Guests can be as private as they wish or socialise with us if they want to, we are happy either way. Our goal is that guests feel so at ease and relaxed here that they would like to come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidW385
Stafford
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent in every respect”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Best equipped gite we have ever stayed in, (and we've stayed in a few!), wonderful location, superb hosts in Marianne, Brian and Monty, that pool and that view!
Suffice to say that we booked 2 weeks for next year before we left!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
Thank you, a repeat booking is the best compliment any holiday rental owner can receive. We look forward to welcoming you here again next June!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W
Skegness
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Truely wonderful location! Views that never tire!”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival we knew at once that we had made the right 'gite' choice! The whole location was perfect with wonderful views over the snow capped Pyrenees. Our hosts, Marianne and Brian made us very welcome and made us feel at 'home'. In fact Marianne had added a Christmas tree and the log burner was ablaze on our arrival. So welcome after a 1000 mile drive! The gite is so well equipped with a high standard of décor as well as retaining period features. The bathroom was warm, cosy and of a very high standard. The mattress was very comfortable too!
Such a peaceful and stress free location, where you can be as active as you want or as relaxed as the mood takes! The memories of sitting on the patio, eating a leisurely breakfast, watching the sun rise over the snow-capped Pyrenees will stay with us for a long time! As well as watching the sunset, again over the Pyrenees in the west, at the end of a day of exploration. Even in winter, there are so many places to explore and wonderful walks with fabulous views. We divided our time between exploring the valleys and Cols in the Pyrenees and walking in the hills around Loudet. All the 'hamlet/village' walks are signposted and designed to be circular with views where possible of the Pyrenees. We wore walking boots as it was winter but I expect in summer trainers would be ok. The walks followed some roads but were along paths and tracks where ever possible.
Over in the Pyrenees there was lots to do and see. We don't ski but the gite is a perfect location for access to several ski resorts as well as cycling routes. Cycling is Brian's passion and he is able to offer lots of valuable advice on routes for all cycling abilities. For days out, once in the Garonne Valley you can turn left or right onto the A64 (it is a toll road, though round Tarbes it is free) and head to Toulouse, Tarbes or Pau, all easy to reach. The Atlantic or Mediterranean coasts and Spain are also accessible for a day out. But for us there was enough to do locally to fill out our two week stay.
Musts: a visit to Lourdes and the Pyrenean fort on top of the hill in Lourdes, closed over the lunch period (in winter at least!). Mauvezin chateau, which is reconstructed but a magnificent place to visit with superb views of the Pyrenees. Saint Bertrand-de-Commingues, a wonderful monastery sitting proud on its hill. The spa town of Luchon. I could go on, but for us the best sites to visit were the Grottes of Gargas, open all year but you need to book a visit as these are restricted due to the sensitivity of the cave ecosystem. Gargas caves contain the best preserved and the greatest number of prehistoric man's stencilled hands and several engravings. But it is the trip, by cable car from Mongie ski resort, to the observatory on top of Pic de Midi. At first glance the price seemed steep 36euros each, but it was so worth it. We were lucky to go on a 'sunset special'! Where the cable cars ran for an extra hour so to include the sunset. Though be warned, even in summer it is much colder at the top (2877m) than in Mongie. For us it was -12c plus wind chill compared to only -6c below! The views were fantastic.
A location we will definitely return to and we have visited and stayed in many places in France over the years!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the high standard of the gite
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect hosts, perfect location and perfect cottage.”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

From the moment we arrived to when we left everything about this property is perfect, our hosts Marianne and Brian are attentive but not intrusive, helpful but not overbearing, sensitive with empathy, your relaxation is the most important thing to them. We have stayed in a lot of properties in France, none match this for attention to detail and quality of finish and equipment. The location is stunning and the views of the Pyrenees are amazing, near enough to enjoy and far enough away to reflect on their beauty. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2014
Thank you so much, we thoroughly enjoyed having you as our guests. It is very rewarding for us when guests confirm that we have got the balance right; being attentive and helpful without being too over the top. We strive to make guests feel at home so that they can make the most of their time here - glad to see that it works. We look forward to welcoming you here again. Best wishes, Marianne and Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul O
Shoreham-by-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great gite, great host, great view!”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

One of, if not the best equipped gite we've ever stayed in...and with that view too! Fantastic. If you're looking for a quiet retreat with great hosts and the option to go swimming or take trip up into the Pyrenees you're are going to look a long way before you find anywhere better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Thank you! Really pleased that you were able to experience just how versatile our area is, with walking, cycling and swimming or sightseeing, there is something to do for everybody. Then come back to the peace and quiet of Le Fournil to relax and recharge your batteries for another day of activities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing