We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Whistling Frog

Sea View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View
House front Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Sea View
House front
Kitchen
Dining Area
Bedroom 1 with en suite bath and shower
Bedroom 1 awaiting guest arrival
Sea View in early garden photo
Your own private pool
Enter a caption for your photo
patio
A lazy day by the pool
View from garden
local vegetation
Bathroom 2
Large Patio and pool to cool off
Welcome to Whistling Frog
kitchen
Bottom Bay...2 mins away.......wonderful
Local beach a short walk away
Harry Smith Beach - a short stroll away
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bottom Bay, Saint Philip Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria M
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The villa was superb. Spacious and well furnished with a stunning sea view. Could not fault. John and Jan the property management, were again on hand to answer any queries we had or to deal with any issues. The local people are very lovely and we met up with a few friends we met last year. Would highly recommend a visit to Lendees which can be found on the main road above Bottom Bay on a Friday and Saturday night. They serve amazing BBQ food that is so tasty that we ate there both nights on each weekend of our stay this year and last year. Would also recommend a cruise with Silver Linings who can pick you up from the villa and take you back for a small additional fee. We don't drive but as the bus service is regular (and cheap) we had no problems getting around. There are two local bars, A J pool and bar and The Roundhouse which can be found around the main road above Bottom Bay. The people will make you feel very welcome and we can't wait to go back and see them all again next year!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth R
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming and delightful.”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A lovely location, but definitely need a car. The house was clean and comfortable and the pool was refreshing, looking out to the ocean. We enjoyed our 5 days here and would return in the future.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dash3477
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We arrived late from the airport and was met by the local rep for the Villa who took us around and explained all. The Villa was clean and tidy with everything we might need. Couldn't get Wifi working but local rep sorted straight away (password was a 1 not an I).
The Villa has no air con but didn't bother us. We kept the fans on and windows ajar so with the lovely Island breeze we had no problem sleeping.
Pool was clean and warm. Kitchen well stocked. Area felt safe.
I would strongly recommend a car and getting a good local map to help discover the local area. The only thing I could possibly think to improve on would be a BBQ.
We enjoyed our stay so much we WILL be returning.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Glad you are considering returning and your stay was enjoyable. Thanks for your feedback. Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs air conditioning...smells of mold.”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Price,Pool,kitchen, and location were the only reasons to recommend this property.
Couldn't open locked ares to get promised extra towels and sheets.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
I am sorry to hear you feel the property requires air conditioning, we do not feel aircon is required. There are plenty of fans throughout the property ( five ceiling and 2 standup). The property is regularly intensively cleaned and there are NO areas of mold anywhere in the property, however it is in a sea location which doesn't suit everyone. I was disappointed to receive this review which has been given 6 months after your stay. Extra towels are not promised. Four bath towels and 4 hand towels are provided which we believe are adequate, Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiseshe...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa home from home”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I was so nervous coming to barbados on my own with my children ... how wrong i was to be nervous ... starting from the airport it was so easy and we was in a taxi with our bags ten minutes after getting of the plane ... i had a nice gentleman from the airport carry our bags got us our taxi and we was off... 15 min car journey we arrived at the villa and john was their to greet us first impressions were very good ... john explained everything how everything worked ... the villa was clean and straight away felt like home.. i ordered some food on arrival which was their everything i asked for was their so again i felt so much more relaxed.. john explained how to get to the beach.. how to get a bus and explained he lived across the road so should i need him he is their... jan and john both went out their way to accomodate us and insure we had everything we needed... first night we all slept extremly well the beds are sooo comfy .. the pool is amazing and to have your own space really suits us
... both neighbours extremly nice and introduced themselves and said again if we needed anything just ask .. the villa is set out the way and is in a quiet street right next to the beach.. beach is beautiful .. faultless accomodation and janet has been amazing i had so many questions and worries and requests that she answered and made sure was in place ... i will 100% be booking up again ... and as soon as august .. highly highly recommend clean comfortable and extremly helpful ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thanks for your kind comments , enjoy the rest of your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing