We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting/dining room.  Leather sofa with electric recliner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting/dining room.  Leather sofa with electric recliner.
Sitting/dining room.  42' Smart TV.  All English channels, inc. sports and films.  Wi-fi. CD player. View of the communal pool from the rear balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Sitting/dining room.  Leather sofa with electric recliner.
Sitting/dining room.  42' Smart TV.  All English channels, inc. sports and films.  Wi-fi. CD player.
View of the communal pool from the rear balcony
Communal pool - four pool/beach chairs supplied at the apartment.  WC.
Communal pool at night from rear balcony
Westerly aspect rear balcony.  4 reclining chairs. View over communal pool.
Westerly aspect rear balcony.  Far reaching views to the sea.
Westerly aspect rear balcony.  Remote controlled awning.
Bedroom one with super kingsize bed, hairdryer, bath, hand, beach towels, doors out to rear balcony
Bedroom one with double wardrobe and beach towels
Ensuite with bath and overbath shower
Bedroom two - twin beds
Twin beds in second bedroom can be made into a super king if required
Bedroom two with double wardrobe and beach towels
Bedroom two with double doors out to front balcony
Shower room
Kitchen equipped with all appliances, including dishwasher, washer/dryer, combination microwave
Well equipped kitchen, including good selection of glasses, crockery & utensils
Well equipped kitchen
Communal entrance to the block
Secure underground car parking - gate on the left, remote controlled
Evening in La Cala de Mijas
Public barbeque area within a 3 minute walk
Bar & barbeque if you wish to be waited on!
Daytime in La Cala de Mijas
Promenade in La Cala de Mijas - stalls selling local goods.  Public seats & toilets
Promenade in La Cala de Mijas from the other direction
Well maintained beach in La Cala de Mijas - cleaned regularly!
Ample space to set up camp on La Cala de Mijas beach!  Easy access to the Med.
Decked walkway from La Cala de Mijas to Calahonda - many cafes en route!
La Cala beach
Torreon Beach - La Cala de Mijas - luxury sunbeds
Promenade from Marbella to Puerto Banus
Mountain views from promenade walk - Marbella to Puerto Banus
One of the many chiringuitos along the promenade - this one to be recommended!
Mijas Pueblo - 15 minute drive from La Cala de Mijas
Orange Square, Marbella
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PaulG4565
1 review
“Awesome Apartment!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

This apartment was perfect in every way....great location, great pool, great interior! Diane (the owner) couldnt have been more helpful and even organised a few little items for a snack as we were arriving late. Couldn't recommend this apartment enough to everyone. Thanks for a fantastic week Diane.....will be back :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review; very much appreciated! I love the word "awesome"; you have made my day! We are thrilled that you had such a great time and really look forward to your return visit, especially as you were exemplary guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
787katieb
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Wow!! Gorgeous apartment, spotless, beautifully furnished & includes everything you could possibly need. With a lovely peaceful pool, Aldi next door & La Cala town and beach just down the road you couldn’t ask for more. When we paid our deposit we also booked the taxi service offered. Excellent. We were met at the airport, taken to the office to collect the keys then on to the apartment. Thanks Diane and David. We shall most certainly return. Fabulous holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Thank you for your very kind words! We are so thrilled that you had such a great time. You were exemplary guests and we really look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigsinks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Appartment and location”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We arrived after following easy instructions for key collection. The Appartment block is safe and secure with pleasant gardens. We opened the door and were happy to see such a bright clean and spacious Appartment. It had everything you could possibly need. There was a safe with clear instructions, so away went the valuables and we popped to the new Aldi store which is literally out the back door! We got what we needed and relaxed by the pool with the lightweight lounges in the Appartment.

There are plenty bars and restaurants nearby and we never ate in any that we were disappointed with . The beach is beautiful and turn right at the beach and you can walk for miles along a boardwalk with plenty places to stop for refreshments.

We were thrilled with the attention to detail in the Appartment, the bed and bed linen were lovely and comfortable, the towels good quality and the balcony chairs comfortable too!

Perfect week and we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write such a considered review; very much appreciated! We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable week and you loved both the location & our apartment. We are pleased that you recognised our attention to detail; it is important to us, so it is lovely to have it acknowledged. You were exemplary guests and we look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLW23
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“La Cala Mijas Apartment”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Excellent apartment with all the facilities you need. Great location within walking distance of the resort centre and 2 minutes from the local Aldi supermarket.
The apartment is tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean. Diane the owner was in contact to make sure we had everything that we wanted. We would highly recommended this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review. You were exemplary guests and would welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdinDeb
Edinburgh
2 reviews
“Another great holiday”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We enjoyed our second holiday at the apartment as much as the previous year. We particularly enjoyed visiting Gibraltar this time which is only just over an hour away. Many thanks Diane and David.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Thanks for taking the time to write another review; much appreciated! We are so pleased you had another great holiday and we look forward to you booking again to complete your hat trick!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing