We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Playa blanca is our little secret in La Cala”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting/dining room.  Leather sofa with electric recliner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting/dining room.  Leather sofa with electric recliner.
Salotto / sala da pranzo 42 "Smart TV. Tutti i canali inglesi, inclusi sport e film, Wi-Fi, lettore CD. View of the communal pool from the rear balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Sitting/dining room.  Leather sofa with electric recliner.
Salotto / sala da pranzo 42 "Smart TV. Tutti i canali inglesi, inclusi sport e film, Wi-Fi, lettore CD.
View of the communal pool from the rear balcony
Communal pool - four pool/beach chairs supplied at the apartment.  WC.
Communal pool at night from rear balcony
Balcone posteriore di aspetto Westerly. 4 sedie reclinabili. Vista sulla piscina comunale.
Balcone posteriore di aspetto Westerly. Ampia vista sul mare.
Posteriore balcone - aspetto occidentale con vasta portata vista sulle montagne
Una camera da letto con letto super king size, phon, bagno, mano, teli mare, porte verso balcone posteriore
Una camera da letto con doppi teli armadio e da spiaggia
Bagno privato con vasca e doccia overbath
Due camere da letto - letti singoli
Due letti singoli in seconda camera da letto può essere trasformato in un super king, se richiesto
Due camere da letto doppie con bagno armadio e da spiaggia
Due camere da letto con doppie porte fuori al balcone frontale
Cabina doccia
Cucina attrezzata con tutti gli elettrodomestici, tra cui lavastoviglie, lavatrice / asciugatrice, forno a microonde...
Cucina ben attrezzata, con buona selezione di bicchieri, stoviglie e utensili
Cucina ben attrezzata
Ingresso comune al blocco
Sicuro parcheggio sotterraneo - cancello a sinistra, telecomandato
Evening in La Cala de Mijas
Public barbeque area within a 3 minute walk
Bar & barbeque if you wish to be waited on!
Daytime in La Cala de Mijas
Promenade in La Cala de Mijas - stalls selling local goods.  Public seats & toilets
Promenade in La Cala de Mijas from the other direction
Well maintained beach in La Cala de Mijas - cleaned regularly!
Ample space to set up camp on La Cala de Mijas beach!  Easy access to the Med.
Decked walkway from La Cala de Mijas to Calahonda - many cafes en route!
spiaggia di La Cala
Torreon Beach - La Cala de Mijas - luxury sunbeds
Promenade from Marbella to Puerto Banus
Mountain views from promenade walk - Marbella to Puerto Banus
One of the many chiringuitos along the promenade - this one to be recommended!
Mijas Pueblo - 15 minute drive from La Cala de Mijas
Piazza Orange, Marbella
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
martinmac...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Playa blanca is our little secret in La Cala”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have rented in this urbanisation before and we can't fault the location but this apartment has everything we needed walking distance to the village of la cala buses on hand to Marbella or Fuengirola and easy access to the airport La cala blue organised a taxi and the keys which was great service and value thanks to Dianne the owner we are still enjoying our hols until next Tuesday don't tell every one or we won't get in when we come back again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, especially as you are still on holiday! It is so lovely for us to have our choice of apartment endorsed. We absolutely love La Cala, but it is always good to hear that others love it too! It also gives us great pleasure in ensuring your holiday is absolutely perfect in every respect! We look forward to your return visit!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linandbob
Stockport
2 reviews
“Highly recommend this lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Everything written in the previous reviews is true. Beautiful apartment, stylishly furnished to a high spec. All mod cons, spotlessly clean and lots of extra thoughtful touches.
Diane goes out of her way to make your stay as perfect as possible. Although we didn't meet, she answers any queries or sorts any problems in a very timely fashion.
Thank you Diane & David, you are perfect hosts.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Many thanks Linda & Bob! Your very kind comments are much appreciated! It works two ways; you were perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne D
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than Home from Home”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This lovely apartment was so much more than a holiday let - it was really a home from home, only better. It was sparkling clean and had absolutely everything you could possibly want. The kitchen was extremely well equipped and the drawers, cooker, fridge and oven very clean. I especially appreciated the little touches, like hand wash liquid in the bathrooms, and washing up liquid and a sponge, and rubbish bags, in the kitchen. You don't want to have to go and buy those things when you arrive.The bed was very comfortable and the view from the bedroom, over the balcony, lovely, at any time of day or night. Although we didn't use the pool, it looked well maintained, and only a couple of minutes walk. It was an easy, pleasant walk to the town, past Aldi on the way. We ate at a few of the restaurants, some of them twice, and the lovely walk along the senda lateral means you can be right on the beach without getting sand in your shoes! Great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet, but close to amenities.
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank you Lynne for taking the time to review our apartment. Your comments are very much appreciated and it is so lovely for us to know that we have achieved our objective!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is ideal for 2 couples and small child . It is conveniently placed for shops, restaurants and enjoying the local bars and beach.

The apartment provides all necessary equipment including beach towels almost a home from home. It is clean, and very modern and includes sky sports and other English channels.
There are 2 pools in the complex one ideal for toddlers.

We found a great beach 10 mins up the road at Cabopino call Andys Bar which had live entertainment on in the evenings.
All in all I would recommend this apartment and if you need advice or help you will find that the owner is very helpful
Thanks Diana for a great holiday

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG_bn3
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely modern apartment, well equipped and in a great spot”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nothing but good things to say about this stay. Dianne was a wonderful host who went above and beyond to ensure the stay went perfectly. The apartment was clean, modern, well-equipped and a pleasure to stay in. It is also perfectly located for both playing golf (on the road to La Cala resort), the beach (literally a 2 min drive or 10 min walk) or to explore the coast in either direction with the junction to N-340 coast road a 30 second drive away. Despite proximity to all the roads you need access to in La Cala De Mijas there was no traffic noise. Cable TV was excellent with full range of Sky and international channels (US, European, etc). Oh and to cap it off, there is a brand new Aldi store at the end of the street. Will definitely be staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality of property and extensive equipment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing